We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Palms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$439
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$997
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$683
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarciagazebofurnishedsecurepool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

If you looking for the ultimate place to chill out and relax but still be relatively close to the town of Ocho Rios then Silver Palms in Old Forts Bay is your place. I have been here several times whether with friends or family it is always suits my purpose. The housekeeper and cook that accompany the house are very nice, open and welcoming. They will cook whatever you have carried with you or if you feel like to make a go at it for yourself you are free to do so. There is a pool area and their beach is less than 5 minutes away from the villa! When I am at Silver Palms it feels like a home away from home without the hustle and bustle of actually being at home. It's a great hideaway but you still have the option of driving into Ocho Rios whenever you feel the need for excitement or for some excursion. I love this place and every chance I get to go or any vacation planned, Silver Palms is always seen as option.

The only downfall for me is depending on the season in which you book you might have to share the pool area and the beach with other visitors as the houses are pretty close. I have been lucky on a couple of occasions to not having many persons there with us when my family and friends are vacationing. Overall great place!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jhean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Our family of 4 adults stayed in Unit1 in early May 2016 for 9 nights. Our luck was that we had the place completely to ourselves for about 4 or 5 of the 9 nights (it's not high season) both the pool and the beach. Downside was 2 or 3 days of continuous rain. Our helper Marcia was wonderful. Its a real treat to stay in your "own place" but have someone tidying up, cooking and keeping a check on what is needed from the grocery store. One thing to consider if you're using Silver Palms (or similar in Jamaica) is either bringing some basic food supplies in with you or requesting it in advance. We arrived from MoBay airport very tired late on a Sunday evening and there was nothing at all at the house, no coffee, tea, water or anything to start you off for breakfast on the first morning. Shops are 3 miles away so its not a case of nipping round the corner. But once we had done the first big shop with Marcia it was plain sailing and she brought in top-up groceries, milk, bread etc

Room Tip: Unit 1 is end of terrace so maybe a bit quieter. The helper was great. But friends had unit 5 and were very happy there too
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Stayed at Silver Palms for a friend's wedding and then for a few days afterwards. Lovely accommodations and beautiful beach to enjoy. Our helper Eulalee was an amazing cook. Short distance to Ochi. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I just returned from Jamaica and I stayed in villa #7. Silver Palms is a secured gated location , good security , less than a 1 min walk to the beach ( which is private and beautiful).
Our housekeeper Marcia was always helpful , accommodating , and is an amazing cook .

Cons: bathroom in room with double bed , needs a little work , when it rained bathroom floor and entry way into bathroom was wet. Beds are quite hard and not very comfortable.

Pros: grounds are kept very well, villa #7 is central to pool , homey feel, always felt safe , all staff were friendly , good value for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Silver Palms is a great location for families. The location is west of Ocho Rios on the main highway to Mo' Bay.

The bright houses wrap around a nice swimming pool, jacuzzi & barbecue area.

The houses are well stocked for the holiday traveler and each comes with a friendly 'helper' who can prepare meals and maintain the house.

There are TVs in every room and excellent WI-fi throughout.



The beautiful and quiet beach at Old Fort Bay is a 2 minutes walk from the property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5 102 040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews