We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the tropical backyard garden with mulberry, banana and palm trees.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the tropical backyard garden with mulberry, banana and palm trees.
Welcome to you new vacation home located in tropical Oasis of community Drax Hall Country Club
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Enjoy the tropical backyard garden with mulberry, banana and palm trees.
Welcome to you new vacation home located in tropical Oasis of community Drax Hall Country Club
A warm and inviting open concept living greets you when you first enter.
A warm and inviting open concept living greets you when you first enter.
En-suite bathroom
Second bathroom
Modern bathrooms
Dining table with seating for 8
The nights come alive with our Bluetooth enable multi coloured LED lights.
Relax and enjoy the cool breeze on our screen in front porch.
Secured gated community entrance ideally located 5 minutes from Dunn's River and Ocho Rios
Drax Hall Country Club club house equipped with a gym, meeting room and swimming pool.
Adult and Kiddies pool at community centre
Nearby local beach
White sand beach adjacent to Jewel's Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nic0873
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home...”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Thank youTanika for letting us call your beautiful property home for a week. The house is bright and spacious with all mod cons. Tanika's helpful and speedy replies to our queries regarding transfers and local grocery stores ensured we knew everything we needed in advance of our arrival. A 'welcome pack' was also emailed to us ahead of arrival with advice on the local area and guidance on using the Wi-Fi and TV etc.

On the day of our arrival Ms Janett was there to welcome us and show us around the property and answer any further questions we had. She is also available to cook if required at a small additional cost. Fantastic tasty home cooking I highly recommend her!

We were lucky enough to have a lift available when needed however I would stress the need to book car hire when visiting this area. There are other travel options; such as shared taxis which are available from the main road a short 15 minute walk away. However the convenience of hiring your own vehicle with the independence to explore local beaches and sights can't be beaten.

The complex has a pool which is approx 10 minutes when walking. There is no life guard on duty. Sunbeds are available.

We attended a wedding at the nearby Club Riu which is 10 mins away by car. I wouldn't advise walking from the property to this venue.

This was the perfect base for us during our visit to JA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you, Nicole for making Tropical Getaway your home away from home while in Jamaica. I look forward to your next visit. Ms Janett really loved having you around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra O
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“"A great time was had by All"”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had an absolutely great experience staying at Tanika's property. There were 7 of us in our party and we will all be back. We had Janet our housekeeper/cook was a delight. She prepared Jamaican meals which made us eat at home during our stay. Real authentic Jamaican food. Our driver was Johnny. Took us where we needed to go and for a good price.

The house was perfect location for us. We were there for Rebel Salute. We could sit in the front screened patio area and see the mountains. We could sit on the back patio and enjoy the quiet and listen to music outside. We didn't use the hot tub, but it was there for our use.

We gave our stay at Tanika's a 5-star.

All in all, we will be back. See you Tanika in January 2019.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thank you Debra, it was a real pleasure meeting you and I am really glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Ms. Janett really enjoyed her time with you and we are already discussing your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
I am glad that you had a great time. We blocked off two weeks after your stay and repaint the house and upgraded everything else. I really appreciate your feedback, thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Decoda S
1 review
“Excellent everything!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A beautiful home that was spotless and tastefully decorated. Came with everything we needed and the cutest little book that had all the information about everything that we needed to know about the house and the surrounding areas. Definitely my go to spot for time spent in Ocho Rios!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kinds words Decoda, I am glad you found our Welcome Book useful. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalil B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indeed a Tropical Getaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Drax Hall Complex is lovely and located less than 15 minutes from Ochi Rios and St Ann bay allows you assess to all you needs and entertainment. The house features provides a family tone and spring break getaway experience.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks Khalil, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting your many future trips to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing