We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic condo!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Boaz B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sadly Disappointed”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I've been to Jamaica approximately 32 times since 2005; I have spent half my time at friend’s homes in Kingston and Portmore. I have stayed at the following resorts all over Jamaica: Jamaica Inn, The Royal Plantation, Iberostar Grand, Riu Palace and the CourtleighRooms, the Hyatt Ziva and Zilara.

Stayed during the month of February

Good:
Karl, owner extremely attentive and answers your messages immediately.
Excellent location.
Master bedroom.
A good price.

Bad
The unit does not look as good as the profile pictures.
The renovations to the unit appear to have been done in a hurry.
Noise from the road is unbearable even late at night.
The door to unit needs a better lock or mechanisms which can be locked from the inside. A peephole would be nice, they are easy to install.
The Internet is bad.
Missing ceiling tiles in the unit.
The new dishwasher doesn't work.
The building is old and area outside the units is dirty.
Outsiders hanging out on the stairs and terrace late at night, I would surmise he is selling CDS/drugs he is always there all hours of the night, I consider this a serious security issue. I've stayed in this area many times and have never experienced the loitering in and around a property.


Overall I was disappointed based on prior reviews, it's a good price but I wouldn't return due to the numerous security issues.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katisia
South Belmar, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic condo!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic condo! Huge and comfortable. The online pictures of the condo are a true depiction of what you see in person as it has all the amenities and accommodations of home. Karl was very professional and personable from when I made my reservation, upon arrival up until the time of my departure. I will continue to stay at his locations and highly recommend him to my family and friends. Looking forward to returning in the near future. PS added bonus the grocery store on the 2nd floor is now opened for 24 hours daily!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga K
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The room was very nice and clean, and exactly like the pictures in the listing. The building it's self was conveniently located across Doctor's Cave Beach, and down the street from Margarita-ville. There is a supermarket in the building that is open 24/7, again adding convenience. If you are planning on doing excursions, there is a travel/excursions booking agency right in the lobby with very helpful staff. Karl was super helpful as well by giving us tips on where to go and what to do. Would definitely stay again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place was awesome!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Super clean, just fully renovated, with dishwasher and washing machine, WiFi,lots of great amenities, and just across a road from the beach. You can't get better than that! Karl was also extremely accommodating and helpful with everything. I highly recommend this place and the host! I'm definitely staying here again. :-) thanks for a great weekend!

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriia...
Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place was clean, spacious, modern and equip with all the necessities. The apartment was right opposite the beach and walking distance to most of the restaurants on the strip. Overall I enjoyed my stay, Karl was a good host. I will definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing