We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 980)
Filter reviews
1 980 results
Traveller rating
1 007
566
240
101
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 007
566
240
101
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant albert jump cove lobby cove guests lazy river bunk beds pirate ship jerk chicken kerry ann family vacation beachfront room ocean front barefoot grill kids club a la carte restaurants coco cafe bring water shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 980 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

This was a trip taken to check out the resort as a potential place to take our kids & grandkids. As such, we didn't have our expectations for a truly upscale experience set too high. The property itself is in need of updating (painting and patching up of the water features, pools, lazy river, etc).
The in room mini bar was disappointing in terms of both selection and quantity. The various bars around the resort had no premium liquors anywhere. They were also understaffed and pretty slow to serve you.
The variety and quality of food available on property was a very pleasant surprise. All of the meals were delicious, prepared to order, and were served with a great deal of care and pride. Albert, the restaurant manger, and staff made each meal a great experience.
The beach area was pretty small for a resort of this size, and there were not enough palapas or chaise lounge chairs for the number of guests present during our time there.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank 180micaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your important feedback with us!

We are convinced that it is only through carefully listening to our guests’ comments that we are able to improve our day to day operations and provide our guests with the service they truly deserve.

Thank you for sharing your review and we truly hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We loved the proximity of the beach to our room and the friendliness of the staff. The food is good and there is a nice variety. All in all we recommend the Cove for its relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank annhS9873JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Sunscape Splash Montego Bay.

We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences to our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

So, I read the reviews before coming and I usually take them with a grain of salt. Believe them. The staff cleaning the cups on the beach were great.

They were out of washcloths just about every night. They banged on the doors every night at 9:45 -10pm, looking to exchange pool towels.

The food was just ok. We did enjoy the asian restaurant, but service is beyond slow. The coffee shop is a nice touch. I thought the rum tasted like kerosene. The design of the family pool area is poor and the resort is just in need of an update.

There was 2 separate passwords for WIFI and lots of dead areas.

I would look for other resorts. This is not a 4 hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 66rebekahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your important comments with us! We are committed to our guests’ complete satisfaction and are truly sorry we could not leave this impression on you during your recent stay at our property. Please note that we do take your feedback very seriously and our management team is diligently following up. We sincerely are thankful for your review and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We spent 4 delightful days at Sunscape Cove, our first time there. It is very clean, nice people, beautiful beach, good food! The rooms are quite nice, beds comfortable, if you have beach front it is perfect (garden views not so much!) The music around the resort is awful, though, more to the liking of youth not mature adults. I wanted something more Caribbean, not rap. The staff are all outstanding!!

Room tip: Beach front, if in the cove. NOT garden view.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vbailey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

We would like to thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts and Spa Montego Bay Jamaica as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will be looking forward towards your return to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Looking forward to returning to the Cove. Always a great time. Nice property, good beach and friendly, helpful staff. They are continually willing to help and do it with a smile.
Just a few people we would like to shout out to from last year and looking forward to seeing you all again.
Chris Ann-front desk
Lemuel at the bar for keeping my wife's glass full
Frank-lounge piano-so entertaining
Vinroy and Archibald- Bell
Rachel-housekeeping
Thereena-beach bar
Denise and Joy- Hostesses
Ramon-chef
Carol, Letita, Jhonalle, and Jameel wait staff
Thank you all for such wonderful memories of Jamaica and the cove

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobdi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Sunscape Splash Montego Bay. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences to our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews