We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 980)
Filter reviews
1 980 results
Traveller rating
1 007
566
240
101
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 007
566
240
101
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant albert jump cove lobby cove guests lazy river bunk beds pirate ship jerk chicken kerry ann family vacation beachfront room ocean front barefoot grill kids club a la carte restaurants coco cafe bring water shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1 980 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We had a very relaxing week- lots of good food, drinks, entertainment AND peace and quiet. The staff was friendly and happy to meet our requests. The view of the gardens and the ocean was beautiful. Just what we needed!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek618477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts and Spa Montego Bay Jamaica as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will be looking forward towards your return to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

We went to see the resort because we thought that we may get married there. The wedding coordinator was excellent. So was the rest of the staff.
The resort is kind of run down and in need of a make over, especially the Splash side. The towers from the outside look like a step of from housing projects.
The beach is really only on the Cove side and is very small. Not very pleasant beach experience. As you enter the water it’s very very rocky and then the sand becomes mushy a d then you’re in seaweed. It’s a cool place for a long weekend with your friends getting hammered but nothing more. I am glad that we went to see it and did not take it as it was portrayed in the pics and on the internet.

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank jaybb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your important feedback with us!

We are convinced that it is only through carefully listening to our guests’ comments that we are able to improve our day to day operations and provide our guests with the service they truly deserve.

Thank you for sharing your review and we truly hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

Our stay at Sunscape Cove was AMAZING. So this is going to seem a bit backwards but initially when we first arrived the room we were given was one of their older rooms. My wife asked to upgrade and the hotel obliged us. With upgrading, we were assigned a butler. Man O Man, what can we say about our butler Carlisha? She was nothing short of Perfect. So when you are given a butler, you are issued a cell phone. I know cool huh!? So anyway, anytime We called Carlisha answered. Now mind you, my daughter’s 16th bday and a day later my son’s 7th bday would be while we were there. I’ll show the pictures of what she did for them. Carlisha is the epitome of hospitality and customer service. She should give classes on the subject. So back tracking a bit, there is also a kind gentleman there Archibald. Archibald moved our bags from the lobby to the first room and from the old room to the new room. Never complained smiled the whole time doing so. After we situated ourselves in our room, Archibald came back to our room to ensure everything was okay.One of the managers, Mrs Perry came by our room as well just to check with us and to make sure we got exactly what we wanted in our new room. She was one of the sweetest people I’d ever come in contact with. She even saw us off at the end of our stay. We went to dinner one night and our server/ waitress Samantha was awesome. She offered some of the best service I’ve ever had at dinner. She interacted with not just me and my wife, she engaged each one of my kids separately. She was prompted with our drinks and meal. Never any unneeded lag time. A very elegant dinner was set up for us one evening and it was like something off a movie. Our server was Conrad. CONRAD WAS PHENOMENAL! Now what he set up for us was already jaw dropping but his service just made it a perfect 10. He made dinner a night to remember. We will be back to visit Jamaica and when we come, WE WILL BE STAYING AT SUNSCAPE COVE.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts and Spa Montego Bay Jamaica as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will be looking forward towards your return to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We are extremely happy with the services we received at Sunscape Cove. Leadership and cordiality starts with the reception you receive from your assigned concierge. We are grateful for the demonstration of hospitality and friendliness that started with our concierge, Nicolain Mendez and spread to every staff person with whom we interacted. This vacation was especially important to my wife and I and needed no major or minor inconvenience. The staff assured that. From the housekeeping staff, the waiters, servers, bartenders, bell hops, and front desk staff they all insured a wonderful experience. So shout out to the cove staff we interacted with: Nicolain, Denise, Shakira, Carol, Omar, Martell, Kevin, Sasha, Kerry Ann, Daniesha, Crane, Albert, Muta, Lynward, Rickie, Odean, Nickiann, Shelley Ann, Russae, Jermaine, Sophia, Alecia and Kalecia. As usual they made us feel at home.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jimmie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts and Spa Montego Bay Jamaica as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will be looking forward towards your return to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Spacious rooms w/nice balcony (no table). We expected a more adult experience on the Cove side of the Resort. There was limited covered seating on the beach, and no adult swimming pool w/late hours was disappointing. There was little to no nightly entertainment during our 2 week stay, and room service benefits was probably the best part of our stay. Thank you for your desire to improve accommodations.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kcooper36007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your important feedback with us!

We are convinced that it is only through carefully listening to our guests’ comments that we are able to improve our day to day operations and provide our guests with the service they truly deserve.

Thank you for sharing your review and we truly hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews