We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 980)
Filter reviews
1 980 results
Traveller rating
1 007
566
240
101
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 007
566
240
101
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant albert jump cove lobby cove guests lazy river bunk beds pirate ship jerk chicken kerry ann family vacation beachfront room ocean front barefoot grill kids club a la carte restaurants coco cafe bring water shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1 980 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed at 5his hotel from November 4th to 9th and I must say I was very much blown away. The check in process was seamless. The staff member at check in was very helpful and accommodating. The room was located over the kitchen therefore during meal prep you could hear the crashing of the cutlery but that as minor. The food was great and the service was one of a kind. I stayed at Sunscape splash last year but Sunscape cove was one of a kind. My biggest issue though was the internet kept dropping constantly but other than that issue I rate this location as a 4.9/5.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank wayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts and Spa Montego Bay Jamaica as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will be looking forward towards your return to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Room was updated and clean. Booked an ocean view but had to step out onto the balcony to see it. I think garden view was the same so likely not worth the upgrade. Ocean front was the best options for a room. Beach was small but clean. Lots of huts for shade and lots of beach chairs. All employees were really friendly and eager to please. Best service from Albert, Jameel, Ricky and Felecia. Felt very safe there. Food was good - so much better than Dominican or Cuba. No pool strictly for the Cove side and beach area wasn't private either. Cove is only a 2-story walk-up, whereas the Splash was 2 high rises. We loved the cove and would return.

Room tip: Ocean front on the Cove side is ideal!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kimmer0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts and Spa Montego Bay Jamaica as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will be looking forward towards your return to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

We just returned home from 8 days at Sunscape Cove. We had a great time! We have 2 children ages 6 and 13. We have traveled to multiple different islands and have stayed at multiple resorts and I have to say Sunscape cove was a great bang for your buck resort. The food was good the drinks were great! We were so glad we were on the Cove side so we could use the Terrace Restaurant. The food there was incredible and the server Jameel was fantastic! He took very good care of us the week we were there. The entertainment staff does a great job during the day making things fun and the nightly entertainment was good too. The water park is dated and could use a facelift and more tubes but it’s fun. My kids loved the lazy river and water slides. Laundry is also a HUGE issue at this resort. Beach towels are hard to come by, they were always running out and anytime you would go to the towel hut they would have a sign there that they were replenishing towels. Most people when they would get ahold of a beach towel would just keep it for the whole week. Bath linens are the same, we had a room with 4 people and we would always be given 2 towels and 2 wash cloths. We would call concierge and sometimes they would deliver enough or sometimes we would get the same response that they were replenishing the towels. The beach isn’t fantastic here. It’s small, rocky and the water isn’t the clearest. We snorkeled multiple times and didn’t really see much of anything. My son also got stung twice by jelly fish. Overall the resort is very clean, the staff is friendly and works very hard, the food is good and my family had a good time. We would return to this resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DSartalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts and Spa Montego Bay Jamaica as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will be looking forward towards your return to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

Had a fantastic week at the Cove from October 31- Nov 7. Weather was sunny all week, rained one day for about 10 minutes in the afternoon. Food was perfect, beach ok, very rocky, room clean and renovated. Liquor was top shelf at Cove, not so good at Splash side,but drinkable just the same
.. A la cartes were all great,we avoided the buffet. Overall very pleased with this resort and recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation. Only downside was beach bar was closed all week while we were there.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wademurphy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts and Spa Montego Bay Jamaica as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will be looking forward towards your return to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Sunscape Cove Montego Bay! We were a group of 10 traveling with 4 kids ages 11-15 and grandparents. There was something for everyone at this resort. The beach has some areas that were rocky and other areas with soft sand. There were plenty of beach chairs and huts. They ran out of towels everyday and then we would have to wait about an hour or more. The kids enjoyed snorkeling off the beach everyday and looking for shells. I recommend bringing water shoes and a snorkel. They also offer snorkeling everyday at 10am where the hotel provides the snorkel and fins. We also had Butler Service with Carlisha and each day she would bring us a cooler with water, soda and beer. If we needed a refill, we would call Carlisha and she would bring us extra. There was beach service one day and D’Andra was wonderful. It was nice to have mixed drinks and the “drink of the day”.

We also spent hours in the pool and the lazy river. They only have a few tubes but we brought our own and found someone to blow them up for us. The kids and adults enjoyed the water slides too!! Pool activities were the best!! Cyril was fantastic and kept us laughing all week. He made everyone feel so welcome. Everyday they host games including beach volleyball, bingo, pool Zumba, and many poolside games. One day they had a gentleman cutting coconuts and sugar cane. They also offer additional activities for a small fee $5 including painting and wire jewelry class. They also offer hair braiding pool side. A few days there were vendors from the craft markets where you could purchase souvenirs. The hotel gift shop was pricey.

The shows at night were good. Our favorites were the magic show and the Children of the Drums. It was a little warm in that area and it would be nice if they installed ceiling fans.

There is a very small casino room which was creepy with a few slot machines and most of them were broken. There was no attendant in the room and the machines do not accept cash so we left.

Breakfast at the Terrace was delicious and the service was fantastic!!! We ate at the buffet twice which was ok, but we preferred the sit down breakfast. For lunch we mostly ate at the Grille for a quick burger and fries. They also had hotdogs, nachos and jerk chicken. The chicken was great! We tried just about every sit down restaurant for dinner. The service at the sit down restaurants was excellent!!! We ate at the Terrace, DiMario, Portofino and the Japanese restaurant. The portions are small so we ordered a few appetizers, salads, soup and an entree. The house wine was good both red and white. The drinks and service at the Cove Lobby bar were fantastic and I really enjoyed the live piano music in the Cove lobby. The cappuccino at coco cafe was awesome! We also tried the room service one day and we were very happy it took about 30 minutes which was great. Our mini bar was not stocked and I kept leaving a note and tip money in the refrigerator asking for more water, but still we had to call room service and ask for more. The only downside to the dining is that they ran out of some ingredients on the menus: bananas, feta, avacado, miso soup, Coca Cola bottles. It wasn’t a big deal.

Initially we had a garden room on the cove side and it wasn’t renovated. We were looking to have 3 rooms near each other on the ground floor. We were really looking to stay in a room that looked like the pics on the website and we needed a little more storage for a family of four, so we opted to upgrade to the ocean front. ShellyAnn at the front desk was excellent. She was so helpful. The renovated room was gorgeous. They have 2 full size beds, it would be more comfortable if they had 2 Queen size beds. The view and the patio were beautiful!!!

I would also like to mention the cleanliness of the resort. The rooms, beaches, restaurants and public areas were very clean. I was also impressed to see hand sanitizer throughout the resort, bars and buffet.

This was one of the best vacations ever!! The resort was perfect for our family. The service was excellent and everyone was so friendly. Thank you to the Sunscape employees!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank chrismc2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_susmb, Manager at Oasis at Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts and Spa Montego Bay Jamaica as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will be looking forward towards your return to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews