We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright studio apartment on the Hip Strip in Montego Bay, Jamaica. 5 minutes from MBJ Airport
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright studio apartment on the Hip Strip in Montego Bay, Jamaica. 5 minutes from MBJ Airport
Comfy king size bed Cable TV with loads of channels and super-fast wireless internet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Bright studio apartment on the Hip Strip in Montego Bay, Jamaica. 5 minutes from MBJ Airport
Comfy king size bed
Cable TV with loads of channels and super-fast wireless internet
Dining table for 2
Fully equipped kitchen- fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster. Everything you need!
Fully equipped mini kitchen, ironing board, plenty of closet space
Updated bathroom, all towels and linens provided. You supply the tissue after the first roll!
Studio bathroom with all towels and linens provided
Large walk-in shower, hot/cold water
Large walk in shower
Balcony with daybed
View standing on the balcony
Partial ocean view
Garden view balcony
Balcony with daybed
Entrance to apartment on the 6th floor
View of the building
Doctors Cave Beach directly across the street- take the elevator down to the beach in 2 minutes!
Doctors Cave Beach
Located at yellow star- 5 mins from airport
Entrance to complex
Pork Pit- authentic jerk pork and chicken 15 minute walk
Doctors Cave Beach across the street
Dunns River Falls
Golf
Luminos Lagoon Tour- 20 mins away
Mayfield Falls
Rose Hall Great House Cultural Tour
Margaritaville
View from Margaritaville
Once you go, you know!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BahamaMam...
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice studio condo with an excellent view of the ocean and the street from the balcony. The internet worked as well as the airconditioning which was a great plus. There was even an exercise mat in the closet that came in handy for me. The owner left a phone to use on the island and it only cost about $15 US for a sim card that lasted the entire time I was there. There is a picture of a gorgeous Jamaican man hanging on the wall that was very humurous and made me smile the whole time I was there. There is an elevator to get to the unit which was very nice. The owner is very nice and made sure that there were plenty of towels and that everything was in good working condition. The store downstairs was very convenient as well as the beach just across the street. I would reccommend this condo for a couple or a single person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBlingaz2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the place to stay in Montego Bay you cant ask for anything more home away from home.This is a safe bright light airy studio apartment fully equipped kitchen and lovely new tiled shower with hot water and a king size comfy bed.I was so comfortable it was almost as though I wasn't on holiday.Alyssa thought of everything possible to make the holidaymakers stay welcoming.The mobile phone was so handy i was able to call home and arrange taxis with ease I couldn't of done without it.The apartment is central on the strip across the road from Doctors Cave beach which is a beautiful beach to go to. Check in was smooth the ac was on the lights were on and the phone was charging,the apartment was extremely clean also. Unfortunately I didnt get to meet Alyssa but I am hoping I will do on my next visit......Everyone on the complex was polite and welcoming please don't hesitate to book this apartment just not when i want it lol......Thanks Alyssa one more thing there is wifi in the apartment which always worked well and there is a onsite shop with very good prices and is well stocked....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pberge
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing, and conveniently located across from the beach!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful room with a view of the ocean. Loved the location, being right on the hip strip next to the beach and numerous places to eat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time renting an apartment instead of staying at a resort and it was amazing! The location was great! Minutes from the beach, food and night life. Very quiet and safe building. Alyssa was great, checked in with me to make sure my visit was going well. Will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing