We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 10 days in Apt 34A”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Sea view from balcony Airy open passageway to studio entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from balcony
Sea view from balcony
Airy open passageway to studio entrance
Beds
Balcony
View of El Greco Reception from Balcony
Garden view from balcony
Restaurant on Doctors Cave Beach
Doctors Cave Beach
Kitchen Area
Exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mission0
Capitol Heights, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

For the price, the accommodatiions were decent. It was clean with a nice view of the sea. Three negative comments: (1) the air-conditioner was loud (however, I was grateful that it worked); (2) the t.v. did not work (it actually worked but neither I nor Doreen, the resident mananger, knew the correct channel to change it from DVD to t.v. She did come the morning that I was leaving and said she spoke with the cable person and they told her what channel to put it on and it worked, however I packing to leave; (3) No internet (although I did end up getting the password for the El Greco resort and connected via their service. It also would have been nice to have a screen in the patio window in order to keep the patio door open, but I did not do so without a screen because I did not want bugs and mosquitos flying into the room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clealiness and location
Liked least: Loud air-conditioner, no tv. and finding internet access
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy7201...
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was an upsetting stay at the Montego Bay Studio.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The lights were going on and off, toilet leak, ceiling had mold throughout and the cable didn't work. The A/C made noise the whole time it was on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location across the street from the beach.
Liked least: The mold throughout the ceilng and the bedding was itching not for the climate.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and we are sorry you found your stay upsetting. As you are aware in our communication with you, we contacted the local managing agent following your stay, and she disputed your comments regarding the accommodation. For example, the plumber who attended the property found no evidence of any leak, and the agent reports no evidence of any mould in the apartment. Also, there is a ceiling fan as a quieter alternative to the A/C. With respect to light and cable outages, which do occur in Jamaica from time to time, these are unfortunately out of our control.
To date, previous guests who have given feedback, have had mainly positive comments about the property, and the service provided by the local agent. For example, the guest who stayed at the apartment just two weeks prior to your stay, stated they had "a great 10 days". We consider the property has been priced appropriately, and most guests are very pleased with the value for money given the excellent location and views. A number of our guests return regularly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDivaSol...
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great 10 days in Apt 34A”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed 10 days in the studio apartment with my fiance and am so glad that I did! Mr. Hussey and Ms Doreen were easy to contact with from questions regarding booking, to actual booking, to being on the property. Any requests were promptly taken care of. Upon arrival, the condo was very clean and had everything that we needed from extra sheets/towels to cookware/silverware etc. There was a slight mothball smell that was easily aired out with air freshner. The apartment (which is on the third floor) was comfortable for my fiance and I. A few nights, we had a friend crash on the sofa couch, and we didnt feel too cramped. As a previous reviewer stated, there were some ants but thats to be expected. The location is ideal for those that would like to get out and explore on your own. You are a quick elevator ride away from Doctors Cave Beach, resturaunts, clubs etc. I,too, had a hard time getting the wifi password from the El Greco staff (as we were not technically El greco guests) but having the attitude of "No worries mon" and they had no problem giving it to me :-) I would not hesistate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed was very firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jam72
UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ONCE AGAIN GREAT SERVICE GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a second time as the location is perfect.
Both Doreen and Mr Hussey are a pleasure to do business with. There was no problem when I needed to extend my stay and as always there is a prompt response.
As I have said in my previous review this will suit a traveller that likes to do there own thing and wants a different experience than the hotel resorts.
The appartment has everything you need and a great air conditioning unit.
Please be aware you will find tiny sugar ants about which is not due to the appartment being dirty its just a tropical climate so don't leave food unopened and crumbs on the counter.
I would recommend taking some food bags and some antibacterial wipes.
Once again thanks to you Doreen for being a great host.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the beach or partying”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was very impressed with the comfort of the garden appartment. The furniture was perfect and the kitchen had everything you could need to cook up a storm. I was in desperate need of home cooking after 2 weeks of staying in hostels and eating out! The balcony has a beautiful view for watching the sunset. The beach is less than 5 mins in the handy elevator. There is all the luxury of the El Greco where you feel safe and secure on site. My only small quibble is that I thought Internet was provided but the resort staff were very hesitant to give out the wifi code as we were not staying in the main resort facilities and the resort Internet was unreliable in the appartment. Overall I had a lovely relaxing stay and it is a beautiful location in the gardens and would love to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing