We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$458
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
CheapTickets
US$458
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Destinia.com
US$458
US$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/10
PricelineUS$458
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 943)
Filter reviews
8 943 results
Traveller rating
5 659
1 998
788
312
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 659
1 998
788
312
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club piano bar jerk chicken cart room service world cafe our honeymoon barracuda bar billy love el patio french restaurant st james privacy light preferred area welcome home barefoot grill vacation club blue mountain restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 8 943 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Just wrapped up a week long birthday vacation for my 30th with a group of 12 others at Secrets. Overall, had a beautiful vacation, but there were definitely a TON of cons which left me pretty disappointed.

I’ll start with some of the pros:
Most of the food was really good which left me pretty surprised, especially for an all inclusive. Breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and El Patio were all really good. Italian restaurant was our least favorite.

The grounds are beautiful including the pools and the beach. Ocean view room were also amazing and overlooked the pool and the ocean.

The resort had a number of activities going on every night which kept all my guests entertained.

Now on the the cons:

I am not a super picky person, but one thing I’m big on is service, and it was a complete miss during our stay. Our rooms lacked basic necessities such as bath towels, shower gel, etc. When we called to request these items, it took hours and at times they never even showed up. Most of my guest had to go scout towels in the hallways which is just sad for the price you pay.

Service at the restaurants were really slow and waits were super long! I understand I had a bigger group, but waiting almost 2 hours to eat every night was a headache. Make sure to go early so you can put your name on the list if you were with a bigger group.

In addition to the slow service, most staff were not very friendly; however, two people that made our trip stand out was Jamal and Mama.

Beautiful resort but definitely did not feel like a 5 star experience. I’d visit the other Secret brands before returning to this property.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank alexandriaa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisteer Nelson, Sales at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing Secrets Wild Orchid for your holiday destination and sharing your comments with us.

Our team takes pride in extending the warmest hospitality and regrets that this was not fulfilled for you. I have already shared your comments with the respective department heads who will implement corrective actions immediately.

Once again, our sincere apologies and thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Alisteer Nelson
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

Kevoy checked us in. He was patient, professional, yet down to earth. Got us checked in quickly.. any time we had a question or needed something.. he made it happen.! He remembered us by name and made sure we were enjoying our stay.. thank you for everything!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank katrinacouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisteer Nelson, Sales at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Secrets Wild Orchid as your holiday destination and for sharing your feedback with us.

We always endeavor to create memorable experiences for our guests and are thrilled to hear that the resort has achieved that for you.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you home again.

Best Regards,
Alisteer Nelson
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

I have never visited a resort where the staff is more friendly or accommodating. So many amazing people: Chase, Tasekia, Shunjay, Fabian, Shameka, Taneshia, Kenroy, Rashawna, & all of the breakfast ladies at Wild Orchard Preferred. They all go above & beyond to make your stay the absolute best! Whatever you need, they get it & with always with a smile or laugh. I miss them all! Highly recommend this resort! We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ilovefood7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisteer Nelson, Sales at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Secrets Wild Orchid as your holiday destination and for sharing your feedback with us.

We always endeavor to create memorable experiences for our guests and are thrilled to hear that the resort has achieved that for you. We will also share your comments internally with the collaborators highlighted.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you home again.

Best Regards,
Alisteer Nelson
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

The resort is beautiful and Jamaica is beautiful but the staff there is family now!!! Specifically Tasekia Cooke and Ewart Walters!! These two not only took care of me and my friends, they are now my friends and I miss them already!

I will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hayleyo113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisteer Nelson, Sales at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Secrets Wild Orchid as your holiday destination and for sharing your feedback with us.

We always endeavor to create memorable experiences for our guests and are thrilled to hear that the resort has achieved that for you. We will also share your comments internally with the collaborators highlighted.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you home again!

Best Regards,
Alisteer Nelson
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

I am totally astonished on the super customer service that I received at the wild orchids resorts in Montego Bay. One person that made my trip so enjoyable was name Kevoy. This young man is so nice and seems to love people. I am sure he is a very valued employee at the resort and they are blessed to have him. Kevoy has the perfect personality for what he is doing and I can see his career going far, I cannot wait to come back to visit the resort and I will most definitely be looking to see kevoy

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G1477AKmartham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisteer Nelson, Sales at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Secrets Wild Orchid as your holiday destination and for sharing your feedback with us.

We always endeavor to create memorable experiences for our guests and are thrilled to hear that the resort has achieved that for you.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you home again.

Best Regards,
Alisteer Nelson
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews