We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
2
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

There is little or no service. For a "resort" there's no place to get meals, not even a morning cup of coffee. The room is equivalent to a three hour truck stop motel. Bathtub and toilet untidy, air condition control taped to the wall and has broken "on/off" switch and no way to regulate the temp.. No phone nor WiFi in room, television bearly works. On the positive side, the watchman and the scarce staff are friendly and try to provide their best service and information, the view and privacy is worth the upgrade from poor to average.

Room tip: The room was very quiet.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler123i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

'Hot tub' was empty, no working wifi, tv barely worked, ceiling fan was hanging by the electrical wires and my husband and I found bugs in the bed! The staff was very rude. Will not be staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank erinmckay21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Kind was the watchman on duty when we arrived in the evening. The view from the balcony was a spectacular place to watch the sunrise and sunset. Visible were fisherman who travel on surfboard. Our favorite feature was that the management was kind enough to let us use the kitchen to cook up a fantastic Jamaican style meal! Now that's hospitality.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms' balconies views are spectacular!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel was clean, and quite nice for the rate that we paid. I would recommend this place to anyone. It's out of the busy downtown, Montego Bay area, and the view of the Country from where it is, is awesome. The next time I visit Montego Bay, I will be staying here again!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bow L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Pros: Staff was very friendly, room was very clean, A/C worked, TV worked although most cable channels were watchable but not that clear, OCEANFRONT, very nice surf protected reef right in front of hotel (bring snorkel gear!) with quite a few soft corals and a range of fishes, secure/locked gate entrance, pool and jacuzzi looked clean but I didn't use.

Cons: Hotel's website needs updating as it has incorrect info, no complimentary breakfast anymore, hotel is in need of maintenance (peeling paint, rust, etc), away from everything (pro and con, depending upon what you want), while it is oceanfront there is no beach, no restaurant or bar, wooden lounge chairs had peeling paint that stuck to your skin.

Would I recommend? Yes, as a low-cost, away from the hustle-bustle alternative. Not really for a family looking for a resort. This hotel was probably very beautiful with a lot of amenities a few years ago, but is now a bit run down. Great if you're on a budget and are okay with getting what you pay for.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WE9V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews