We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$827
US$416
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deja Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1 570
US$281
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$403
US$334
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaGarden Beach Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$379
US$307
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$836
US$375
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$1 078
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7 083)
Filter reviews
7 083 results
Traveller rating
2 388
2 654
1 138
519
384
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 388
2 654
1 138
519
384
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachwater parklazy riverthe grilljerk chickenitalian restaurantpirate shipgrilled cheesewater shoesswim up barkids clubsea urchinsfood was greatfamily resortfrench frieshot dogsstar resort
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 7 083 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jamaica , at last . We went for one wedding and two renewal of vows . Not our choice of hotel , but was the same hotel of one of the couples renewing vows , where they got married . You have to support family and friends . Remember this , Jamaica is a stunning destination and most would love to go . Right then , the hotel is on the beach in Montego Bay , all inclusive , 3 pools , entertainment , kids club ,tennis courts ,spa & fitness center , watersports ,pool tables , table tennis , towels , gift shops , 2 buffet restaurants , 3 speciality restaurants , café , atm , crazy golf , pirate ship , waterpark ,meeting rooms , casino , night club , nursing station , even a guest laundry . You are saying , perfect . Not so , I am saying . The price I paid was good for Jamaica and my expectations were not high . This was correct as the hotel , although offering all these things , was , in my opinion run down , in need of some investment , but mainly it lacked leadership . The staff , all truly amazing people and great fun , did what they thought was the right thing . It needed someone or a team of managers to focus their minds on how to work for everyones benefit . A prime example , buffet and restaurants , were a total disaster as you had to look for your seats , search out cutlery etc , wait to be asked if your required a drink , at breakfast especially tea and coffee was always an afterthought . In the restaurants , no reservations , but getting a table was slow , once in , serving you was even slower , sometimes they just forgot . Also , the food , very strange choices for a hotel having international guests . The menus were poor and the childrens choices were limited , mainly a form of pasta , not impressed . The rooms were classed as deluxe , failed to see why . The usual stuff , but did have an iron and board , bathroom had a very old bath with shower , but no plug . Toilets in room had a tendandcy to back up , so many people explained . Free mini bar , however , not much in it . The plus point air con , no charge . Swimming pool areas , lacked maintenance , plenty o f broken tiles , loungers were old , needed up dating , umbrellas also . Kids pool area had pirate ship and lazy river . Pirate ship was locked , viewing by appointment only , no photos , but you could book a dinner on board at a cost . The lazy river was bone idle , you had to do all the work . The bars served from 10 am , all in plastic glasses and always wet . Plenty to drink and this helped to blur vision making things seem better .. Casino , just slots , night club , shut 2am , dj played what he liked . The entertainment was not very good and for some reason they held the nightly form , in the hottest part of the hotel . Towels had to be back by 6pm , otherwise when you did return late , you had a telling off , really .To sum up , Jamaica , yeah man , Sunscape Splash , no man . Spend a little more it will be worth it .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsperiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first arrived, we were welcome with warm smiles and all the staff were easy to talk to. They have an adult only pool with a swim up bar; the bartenders here were amazing, friendly, nice to talk to and even entertaining: Clifton, Rickie, Clavon and Renaldo. This is were we spent most of out time when we were not at the beach or on an excursion, which they noticed when we were gone for the day. The waitress around the pool was also very nice and attentive: Falisha. They seem genuinely happy to see us and talk to us, and making sure we were feeling "Sunsational." The three restaurants had great food with a few different options. Other than the weekends, there was not a long wait at all. The buffet food was good if you keep an open mind, yes, they served the same thing everyday but there was a decent amount of food to choose from so we had to mix it up. Kenneth, the bartender in the lobby bar(Sea breeze bar), was great and personable. Kenneth always greeted you with a smile and make sure your day was going well; it was great to just stand at the bar and talk to. He was very helpful and attentive. We overall had a great week and would definitely return and spend another great week here! We highly recommend!

Room Tip: make sure you ask for beach front. Beautiful balcony view, we sat outside every morning and night drinking
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickdoran52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nickdoran52,

Thank you for this lovely review and for choosing our resort for your vacation destination. Our friendly and helpful staff finds it a delight to provide you with a great and memorable vacation where you are always having unlimited fun. The staff mentioned and those who contributed to your splendid vacation eagerly awaits your next vacation at our resort.

We thank you for your recommendation and we want you to have a sunsational day.

Regards,

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a trip during the week AFTER March break. Perfect timing for crowd control. I thought this resort was great if you have kids (infants are ok, but the real target age is toddler to pre-teen) and are looking to stay within a reasonable budget. Adults looking for a quiet getaway might want to try the Sunscape Cove on the other side of the resort. Sunscape Splash had great pools (2 big waterslides and a pirate ship!) and a nice enough beach. A few outdoor games and watertoys to keep you busy. The buffet was mediocre, but being a kids place, they had a handy "Kids corner" for the simple foods young ones gravitate towards. The restaurants were also mediocre, but satisfactory given the mid-tier price point. The basic rooms were cramped, but well maintained. I was impressed with the upgraded suites if you choose to spend a bit more. Now, this may not be for everyone, but I felt that the best part was the Kids Club - a supervised play area for children. They are open between 9am-9pm, you drop off your potty-trained kids at any time (I brought a 6 yr old girl and 4 yr old boy), they give you a phone, and you stay on the property. I'd say kids up to 10 years old would enjoy this place. They have structured play time, organized indoor and outdoor events, their own small pool, organized meals, and the kids can take home their crafts and other artwork. The staff at the Kids Club - Tasheka, Kaylia, Renae, Esmeralda, Charmaine and Kemisha were all fantastic. My kids still ask about the ladies there 3 months after the trip!

Room Tip: Basic rooms are very small - strongly consider the upgrade.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RuztezeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RuztezeMan,

On behalf of the sunscape family, it was a pleasure to have your family with us and to hear of the great time they had at our resort. As you experienced, there are fun activities for both adults and kids alike because we believe in unlimited fun for all. We value your feedback and will ensure they all are reviewed so as to continue making enhancements to our family resort.

The staff that you mentioned especially Asheka, Kaylia, Renae, Esmeralda, Charmaine and Kemisha will read your lovely review and look forward to welcoming you home away from home.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came here in hopes of having an amazing honeymoon, and instead, we left after 2 days.

The main reason we left was because of bed bugs in our bed. I had 50-75 bed bugs on my body by the time we left the resort. I found bed bug shellings under the sheets and my husband had bites as well.

We would have been fine if we could have gotten a new room, but there was more.

Their idea of an all inclusive resort included a buffet of odd foods and the foods were usually cold and had bugs or flies in them. We never touched the fruit, because as soon as it was left out bugs swarmed it. There were 3 other “restaurants” in the resort that usually had a 30 minute wait and another 30 minutes to wait for the food.

When we tried to get in touch with a manager, we never could reach one. When we wanted to talk to staff, they did not empathize with us and were rude when we tried to voice a complaint.

When we were asked if we wanted to do another tour of the resorts around us, and it included a $50 credit, we jumped at the option. When we missed the tour because we were on an excursion, the man who told us about the tour found us one morning at breakfast to ask if we still wanted to go on it and we agreed to. What we didn’t know is that he just wanted the commission from it since we went.

When we arrived with our tour guide, she was young and enthusiastic and seemed very nice. As we went about the tours, she started to change when we were not as into it as maybe other people were. We aren’t rich and we were not interested in becoming members of a time share or anything. As the tour went on, it was obvious that we weren’t interested but were trying our best to be nice and respectful. She then went on to make racial remarks about our skin tone and was rude when we denied wanting to become time share holders. When my husband had had enough of it and tried to leave, they literally would not let us leave and go enjoy our day. We left the next morning barely by the skin of our teeth because there was no communication with the hotel staff and us leaving early.

We have heard wonderful things about Jamaica and were very excited about our honeymoon but instead it was the worst thing we could have ever experienced. Whatever you do, don’t go to this place. We will never visit again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Sunscape Splash in February of 2018. The resort isn't luxurious. but the atmosphere is really meant to be more for kids and families anyway.
We were greeted warmly when we arrived later in the evening, and it felt fun just walking into the resort. Our room was clean and comfortable. Again, not luxurious, but we really only used our room for sleeping and bathing so it didn't need to be. Our room was just over the building where the kitchen was, which obstructed our view and added some noise, but even then it was still fun to sit out on the balcony and see the ocean.
The resort itself is lots of fun. Our four year old discovered snorkelling in the pool, and then we tried it out on the beach.
The food was excellent. (and again,) there isn't anything luxurious about the food or dinging experience in the main restaurant, but the food was tasty and healthy. This was a new one for me, but I actually LOST weight during this resort stay because I was eating healthier food than I often eat at home. There was a decent variety of options for a vegetarian (me), my relatively picky wife, and our very picky four year old.
The beach was excellent when the tide was right (and very rocky when it wasn't). We also had a great experience out on a glass bottom boat, on which we were able to see lots of underwater life, touch a starfish, and get a short tour around the bay.
The pool was a highlight for our little guys. The water park style of the pool area is lots of fun, and suited for a variety of ages.
I will definitely consider this resort the next time we're looking for a winter getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Guelphwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guelphwanderer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at our resort. The experienced your family had is what we aim for as we always aim for a fun and relaxed vacation for all. I am, delighted that each member of your family had something tasty to eat and great activities to partake of.

We look forward to welcoming you home once again where you will enjoy the many enhancements that we will make coupled with excellent service.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews