We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
part of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Kitchen
part of living room
kitchen
bed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spiceberr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 2nd visit staying at this beautiful place. I stayed this time for 2weeks . Andrea is a great host, very friendly, helpful and always available if needed, the apartment is well maintained, clean and well secure day and night, the beautiful gardens is well kept, basically if you are looking for home comfort this is the place to be. This will be my holiday home from now on when ever I am in jamaica (every year ) and I will recommend this holiday home to anyone you really will not be disappointed.
Thank you Andrea for being a great host and having such a beautiful place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Parish, Jamaica
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camsars
2 reviews
“Home away from Home.”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at Andrea's cottage during the period of October 2014. It was a home away from home as we were fascinated at the fruitful, well kept, and peaceful home.
Furthermore, Andrea was willing to go the extra mile to ensure that we were always comfortable, she displayed excellent customer service through-out our interaction with her.

In addition. the area is gated and is in close proximity to everything you can think of which made it easier for us to move about.
I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this home regardless of the purpose for your vacation as like I say it is like home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rragbeir
Kingston, jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I spent one week at Andria's apartment ...and I have to say it was the best decision that I ever made in terms of short -term stay in Jamaica . The apartment was extremely clean,which was wonderful ...cosy yet very well furnished with all the conveniences to make one's stay a true home away from home experience. Internet and cable are available, the bedroom is air conditioned, the kitchen is very adequate and one has the option of spending time in the adjoining living room...which helps to give a sense of space. The location is ideal in terms of security and there is a parking space immediately outside of the apartment, should you wish to rent your own vehicle. The landscaping is fantastic and Andria and her family are very warm and welcoming. Guests have their privacy... Yet are made to feel like part of the family . If it was possible to give a higher rating than 5 this place qualifies. Once available, this will be my choice for staying in Jamaica. I highly recommend staying at Andria's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Short Stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I have been travelling to Kingston for years and always am on the look out for a nice, reasonably priced place to stay. This is just that. The apartment is in the back of the owner's house but it is private and has everything you would need. The place is cozy but we did not find it small. We had lots of space, including enough room to bring over our 2 year old niece so she could help bake and decorate her birthday cake! The bed was comfrotable and the shower had lots of hot water and lots of water pressure (unheard of in Kingston!) Overall, we had an extremely pleasant stay, would recommend the place to anyone, and hope to be back to stay again and visit with the owner (who is extremely sweet and helpful:))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cost! It is a steal for what you get.
Liked least: The TV in the bedroom because my husband refused to turn it off!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing