We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachy Feel to Tidy Suite”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nina233
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beachy Feel to Tidy Suite”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved the beachy feel of this tidy suite. Upon opening our hurricane door, we were treated to a peaceful ocean view 20 feet away. Lovely coconut palms border the small beach lined with lounge chairs. Eating our meals while gazing at this view was just wonderful.The delightful village of Ste. Anne is a 15 minute walk away with easy access to supermarkets, bakeries, restaurants, and outdoor and indoor markets. If you want to explore the rest of the island, however, a car is a good idea. Our host, Fritz, was very helpful, sending someone to pick us up and take us back to the airport and stocking our refrigerator with basics for our first day. If, however, you are looking for a pristine hotel or resort atmosphere, you may not be happy here. Tiny ants invaded our kitchen and large beetles sometimes scurried across the floor. A security system made us wonder about safety in the area. If you are a sophisticated traveler who wants an authentic experience, this may be the place for you but if you are looking for something more "Americanized," then maybe not. (The same can be said for Guadeloupe in general.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean vew
Liked least: Ants, bugs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelisa...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and our 9-month baby-girl spent 7+ days in this lovely place at Easter time. We enjoyed every moment of it. The place has been built and decorated with care. The terrace, facing the sea, is quiet and allows you to eat les-pieds-dans-l'eau all the time (except for the sporadic rains). We made a number of BBQs, buying lobsters and other freash fish at a poissonerie nearby. St-Anne is very close and the best beaches of the island (beyond your own private one in front of the flat) are only few kms away. The owner is a very kind and serious person, easy and pleasant to deal with. There is WIFI connection in the flat. This is a place we would recommend and to which may go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean890
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent position in front of th beach - very good equipement”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent position in front of th beach - very good equipement
you will really appreciate to be closed to the sea

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire66...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Volker...
Roth, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing