We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
1longstra...
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Bleu Emeraude is a wonderful facility the bungalows are very clean and well appointed. Although it is located on the main road it is very quiet as it is well set back from the traffic. The location is about a 10 minute walk into town where there is a nice variety of grocery stores and restaurants. We stayed for a week and found no need for a car. The grounds are groomed very day and well lighted at night. There is plenty of shade provided by several palm trees with chaise lounges provided.

We could not have had a more gracious host than Fritz. He was readily available to answer any questions we had. He arranged our transportation from and to the airport, he also arranged a tour of the island.

WE have stayed at many facilities like Bleu Emeraude and I can honestly say that this was the best. We look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
1 review
“A lovely, simple , pretty place to stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

About 10 simple bungalowss on a lovely beach with palm trees. The bungalows are small but very comfortable with reasonably well equipped kitchens. The area where you can get into the water is quite small and the water is not deep enough for a good swim but fine for plopping about in. There are plenty of places to lie on loungers and look at the sea. We had a great bungalows with a view of the sea from the window of the small sitting room, the bungalow next to ours would not have a view, so good to ask before you book about the view you will get as they are all different, two or three had views straight on to the sea. St Anne's is very touristy not our sort of place but we loved St Francois but that is further away. Bed was reasonably comfortable, the pillows were not great cheap, lumpy and only one each. It is on a very busy road most of the time you don't notice the traffic noise though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely views of the sea , simple but comfortable bungalows.
Liked least: The road it is on is very busy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulodsil...
Lisbon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Résidence Bleu Emeraude has a great location (20m from the sea). It is very quiet, and its beach has no crowd. Probably the best location in Saint-Anne, away from the the other (most crowded) beaches.
Mr. Fritz is also very kind.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the bungalows for 3 weeks and spent most of our tine just sitting on our porch enjoying the view. This was a very nice 4 room bungalow. It had everything we needed even a washing machine! We were within walking distance of shops and restaurants. It was very quiet. Fritz, the owner was very accommodating. I cannot think of any negatives. It was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grappaman
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful place - will be back soon”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bleu Emeraude is a small compound around a former restaurant on the outskirts of St Anne that the owner, an architect, is renovating as a home for himself. It has four bungalows, each for two people, set out around the perimeter, a private stretch of beach (South facing) with palm trees etc and ample parking space. Also a very charming and extremely cheeky young cat who will call on you to introduce herself soon after you arrive.

We loved this place and recommend it highly. The accommodation is recently modernised and comfortable with all the utilities you will need including a kitchen. It's close enough to St Anne (about 10-15 minutes walk to the centre) to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. As the main gendarmerie station is right next door it's a safe neighbourhood. There is some traffic noise from the main road to St Francois outside but most of the time you won't notice anything. There are sunbeds etc on the beachside or you can follow my example and spend your afternoons dozing on your veranda with a book. There's also WiFi but, like everywhere in Guada, reception can be a bit patchy. There's a supermarket about halfway into town which can supply just about everything you will need.

It's probably best suited for adults rather than families.

St Anne is also well placed for touring the rest of Grand Terre although if you're planning on seeing a lot of Basse Terre (you should) you probably want to stay somewhere over there for a few days.

We booked this through the Verger de St Anne site (more details at http://www.locs-guadeloupe.com/location-guadeloupe/location-bleuemeraude.htm) and that can be a tad tricky as you get sent a contract in pdf form which you sign and return, then pay in cash (Euro) when you arrive. This can pose a problem with the damages deposit if you are from a non-Euro country as it will be returned to you right before you go home. I believe they're moving towards taking credit cards which will make life easier. Fritz very kindly agreed to forgo the deposit for us.

Fritz and his wife are great hosts and will help out in anyway they can. We like Guada very much (this is where they film 'Death in Paradise') and we can't see ourselves staying anywhere else in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilties
Liked least: We disliked nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing