We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Corte Sea for Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Gorgeous pool Second floor balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from balcony
Gorgeous pool
Second floor balcony
Building entrance
Corte Sea
Entrance area
Entrance area
Front entrance
Grounds
Parking and front entrance
Living room
Living room
Living, entertainment
Living area
Large 50' plasma TV in living room
front door, hallway to bedrooms
Living, dining, kitchen
Living, kitchen
Living, kitchen
Breakfast Bar
Breakfast Bar
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
TV in master bedroom
Walk in closet in master bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Master bath shower
Second bedroom view to hallway
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Dining
Elegant dining for 6
Dining room
Dining, living
Water cooler and extra floor fan just in case.....
Balcony
Balcony with two comfy padded rocker chairs
View from balcony
Pool view from balcony
View from patio doors
View from balcony
Water activities on the beach
Beach at Soles Chill our Bar
Beautiful Bavaro beach
Beautiful Bavaro beach
Bavaro beach
Gorgeous view of sun through palms
Citrus Restaurant & Lounge
D'Angelo's Pizzeria Los Corales
Danny's Sports Bar
Garota
Le Petit Jardin restaurant
Pirate ship excursion
Plaza El Pirate local shopping
Palm lined streets of Los Corales
Punta Espada Golf in Cap Cana
Punta Espada Golf in Cap Cana
Cocotal Golf & Country Club
Cocotal Golf & Country Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
a w
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Corte Sea for Relaxation”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In need of some serious R&R, I visited this beautiful and tranquil property in late August 2014 and could not be more pleased. On previous visits to Punta Cana I opted to stay on resort which was fine but very confining in a number of ways. You are limited to the resort regiment of what and when to eat, what to do and the typical resort activities. My stay at Corte Sea was more like a home away from home. It’s a friendly relaxed community of vacationers from near and far. The space is very modern, clean and comfortable with all the conveniences of home. The grounds are well kept and the location allowed me to explore Punta Cana experiencing the town and local life. We ventured out to some really cool restaurants and shops but could also just lay peacefully pool side a few steps out the unit door. The beach is a quick walk away. Would definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There were no restrictions/time schedule
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicB1111
NewYork, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay in Fabulous Well Equipped Condo!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In July 2014, myself, my wife and our 5 year old daughter stayed at this excellent rental condo in El Cortecito Punta Cana. The condominium was well appointed with all the amenities that we needed including washer and dryer, water cooler, a large electric safe, a blow dryer, wi-fi, television and cable in both bedrooms and a 50 inch television in the living room.

The apartment itself is 2 bdrms and 2 bath with a very spacious open layout. It also has a lot of windows, so the apartment is bright and airy. The bedrooms are a good size and both have plenty of storage. The apt is located on the 2nd floor with a fantastic view of the pool and the palm trees in the backdrop. We spent many nights out there relaxing in the rocking chairs and enjoying the evening breeze.

The property manager of the condominium, Brenda, was great. She recommended places for us to eat and answered the few questions that we had about the beach. Brenda also arranged to have us picked up from the airport, and have the cab driver take us to a Supermarket on our way to the condo. Now that's service. She was also very flexible with our check-in and check-out which was important because our flight home left very late. We were able to stay in the condo well into the evening on our departure date at no extra cost.

The community is a small gated community with 24 hour security and helpful staff that are very pleasant. The pool has 4 sections, a shallow section that allows you to relax in a lounger while easily dipping your toes in the water , a section about 2 feet high for kids, a 3rd section which is about 4 feet deep but is smaller so lends itself to relaxing and talking, and the major section of the pool that's about 5.5 feet deep for swimming and playing. We all spent plenty of time swimming, my daughter especially loved swimming with her newly made friends some of whom did not speak English. One of my favorite things about the pool, which was cleaned every morning, was the fact that it was salt water so it was easy on the eyes and the skin.

Additionally the condo had parking inside the gate of the community and a small but well equipped fitness center. We chose to stay here to avoid the need to rent a car so we did not use the parking, and we chose to get our exercise swimming and walking on the beach, so we did not use the gym either. However, they were both nice options to have.

The beach was a 9 minute walk door to door as we timed it a few times. The sand is fantastic and soft and not grainy or stony like some that I have visited. There were quite a few restaurants on the beach, some to the North and some to the South, in between the beautiful beachfront condominiums and the All-inclusive hotels. Our favorite was Bamboo (about a 10 minute stroll to the right) the food was great here, and they set out loungers for you, so you can spend your entire day there, eating, drinking and tanning.

There was also a strip mall in town that housed about 6 or 7 restaurants. We ate at about 5 of them, but our favorite was Citris which serves all kinds of international dishes with a twist. Try the citrus goat ;-). The Brazilian restaurant was good too. My daughter is very picky and everyone of the restaurants had her favorite "Papa Fritas". The restaurants all closed well after midnight.

All in all, we had a great trip with great accommodations in the middle of all the action for a modest price. We will definitely be back to Punta Cana, and we'll be staying in this condominium. If you are interested in doing something a little different than the all inclusive hotels, I recommend staying here. The property is fantastic, the people are great and the property manager was great too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The salt water pool right outside our doorsteps was great.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoFranPil...
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing