We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$467
US$432
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$639
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$667
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$460
US$351
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$566
US$553
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$801
US$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$485
US$296
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$504
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$327
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12 188)
Filter reviews
12 188 results
Traveller rating
7 514
2 780
1 107
470
317
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7 514
2 780
1 107
470
317
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafecore zonepreferred clubentertainment teamseaside grillbenjamin franklinoceana restaurantbarracuda barexplorers clubel patiocoffee boyswim up barhoneymoon suitecoco cafewedding coordinatordominican republicadjoining rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 12 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort was a mixed bag for me. The overall vibe felt more like a condominium than a resort. It had your typical Vegas-like main lobby, but the actual hotel grounds/pool felt very residential. The food was pretty good/decent. They still do the sales pitch right when you arrive, I hate that resorts do this. Once you get to the beach, it's beautiful, so if you get a good price, you're still on a beach front at an all inclusive, so you can still have a great time.

Having said that, I probably wont come back because:
1. Rooms and hallways are really uninspired and dated. Bathrooms felt more like you were in the Comfort Inn than a resort. I took for granted that a nice hotel would have decent beauty products - but the shampoo was awful, my hair felt dirtier post shower. And there was no conditioner or lotion!
2. Staff/service mixed again. Some folks were quite lovely, and others bordered on rude, making me feel like I was bothering them. Same for the entertainment staff - there were some fun beach/pool activities and some good live music, but the night shows were definitely subpar.
3. Finally - there's no wristlets at this resort - so they do serve alcohol to teens. I saw some servers ask for ID, but even young teens are able to get alcohol via bars and room service. I don't think this is uncommon but I think resorts vary in how rampant this is.

Other random notes. Coffee at the buffet was better than the espresso drinks at their 'coffee shop.' They insisted on taking our bags up to our room - which seems like a nice service- but we ended up waiting 20 minutes for those bags. We didn't do the preferred club - kinda wish we did, especially if those rooms are nicer. You can rent a beach cabana for $200 for the day, those cabanas are super adorable, and make for a lovely home base. Plus you can order from the preferred club restaurant while your'e in them, which is a great option.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Inna B,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review. We regret to learn that you were disappointed in our accommodations and services provided, we are also sorry to learn that you found our staff service mixed. That is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves from, we truly value our guest and understand the importance of providing exceptional service at all times. Due to our concept of all- inclusive we do not use wrist-lets but rooms are identified by name and age, and the rooms we minor children are not equip with alcohol in the mini bar. We also have an strict policy of no alcohol serve to minors in all of our 11 bars and lounges, as well as our room service. Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback as we believe it makes us grow.

Warm regards,

Wenny Sanchez
eConcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of four spent ten nights at this beautiful resort over the Spring Break. For the most part, the staff were friendly and eager to please. Upon our arrival they didn't waste any time trying to get us interested in seeing another one of their resorts. They didn't come out and say time share, but being a seasoned traveller, that's exactly what they were trying to do. After a long night of travel, all we wanted to do was get to our room. We did decide to upgrade to the "Preferred Club" thinking this would enhance our stay. Don't bother! We didn't find any advantage to paying the extra money. They have a beach area designated for "preferred club" members which have lovely beds large enough for four people to lounge on. Unfortunately, there were several days when they weren't any available. When we did get one, it was obvious that they were short staffed and service was poor. Servers were friendly and did their best, there just wasn't enough of them. The food was really good. We enjoyed all the restaurants. The World Café offered an amazing variety. Our kids aged 13 and 15 were a little disappointed with the Core Zone. Some activities listed didn't have any staff member organizing (ie latin dancing lessons) Regardless, they still connected with other kids and had a good time. The beach and sand were nice. I don't want to ponder on the negatives of this resort as it really was a lovely resort to stay at and would recommend it. We were just a bit miffed with the extra money we wasted putting out for the preferred club option.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BJandBJ,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us and were very much satisfied with our beautiful beach and grounds, and great restaurants. We have share your comments and observation regarding the Preferred Club services with our management team for proper follow up. Thank you for recommending our resort. We have share your comments and observations with our management team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Wenny Sanchez
eConcierge
Dreams Punta cana Resorts & Spa
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really appreciated our stay at Dreams in the Dominican! The rooms could do with some modernisation and updating but it’s not the most important thing when you’re in a fab place like this. Outside areas are great and well maintained. ALL the staff is fantastic, really warm, loving, caring & genuinly happy. The Entertainment crew works hard at keeping visitors happy during the stay and there are LOADS of different activities at all time. Definitely worth a visit

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Annica A,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us and were very much satisfied with our resort, clean rooms food and services provided and the most helpful staff. We have share your comments and observations with our management team. Thank your for recommending our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Wenny Sanchez
eConcierge
Dreams Punta cana Resorts & Spa
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at Dreams Resort and Spa are Excellent. We were upgraded to Preferred Club and Ana Pena made our stay wonderful, she was exceptional. We also had great service in the World Café thanks to Joel and Francisco, hard working individuals. Wander and the staff at the Barracuda Bar knew how to make a refreshing drink and great smiles.

Room Tip: I I enjoy a swimout room as it offers a quieter time for me to relax and read.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRSHPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LRSHPS,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we are delighted to learn that your loved your stay with us and were very much satisfied with our wonderful grounds and our helpful and happy staff, specially those mentioned. Thank you for recommending our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards.

Wenny Sanchez
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited week of March 12th. Check in was efficient and easy - we were upgraded to a swim out room, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was dated, but clean and comfortable - we did not spend much time there anyways and the rest of the resort was awesome. We enjoyed the food at all restaurants - service was phenomenal. Pizza from the brick oven on the beach was great too! Special thanks to Ana Pena, who provided excellent service - she arranged a special Dominican dinner for us and ensured our needs were addressed. On our first meal at The World Cafe, we were greeted by Frank, Joel and Yohan - they welcomed us and provided exceptional service. This level of service was provided for the entire week and we really appreciated the attention. Our bartender Ronnie was also awesome - we enjoyed the drinks and appreciated his prompt service. We enjoyed the Spanish Lessons provided by Santo and were pleasantly surprised at how the resort celebrated St, Patrick's Day. We brought our own paddy's day attire, but were happy to see the resort had a number of festivities. Thanks to Santo for inviting us to join in the parade - we had a great time! We also enjoyed the pool area and floating around on the mats that were provided. Long walks on the beach in the early morning was very relaxing, We also enjoyed a massage on the beach! Thanks to everyone who helped make our week so wonderful - we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobertJuneClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RobertJuneClarke,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resorts & Spa and providing us with your review. We are delighted to lean that you loved your stay with us in paradise and were very much satisfied with the service provided. Our fantastic food and wide variety in all a la carte restaurants. and our St. Patrick Day celebration and the best staff, specially those mentioned. We have share your comments and observation with our management regarding our accommodations Thank you for recommending our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Wenny Sánchez
eConcierge
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Dreams Punta Cana Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews