We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$574
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$474
US$336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$331
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$327
US$216
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$378
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$498
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$771
US$748
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14 326)
Filter reviews
14 326 results
Traveller rating
9 556
2 984
1 036
437
313
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9 556
2 984
1 036
437
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascade poolthe grillchez isabellelobsterour honeymoonflavor marketmartini barlas olashorseback ridingswim up barsax playerfrench restaurantbug sprayred flaggreeted with champagneride from the airportgarden view
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 14 326 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very skeptical and kind of scared after booking and then reading some of the bad reviews, but I don't know where these people with the bad reviews stayed b/c it wasn't at Excellence, ha. From the second we arrived, we were waited on hand and foot. Greeted with cold champagne and cold towel. They decorated our door with a "Honeymoon" sign for us. Not a single person that we seen or interacted with was ever NOT smiling. Everyone was so pleasant and energetic. The only kind-of complaint is that my husband was denied access to dinner twice in a row for their "dress code". He was kind of angry about that. The men have to wear collard shirts and pants to the "nicer" restaurants. His thing was that its a tropical environment at a beach so who wants to be hot and stuffy at dinner? We had 24hr room service which we used almost every night. We had our own private pool (Junior Suite with Plunge Pool). I would HIGHLY recommend getting the plunge pool if you like to swim because they close the pools sometime between like 6pm-7pm-ish so you can't swim unless you have your own private pool. our room was cleaned and stocked daily and they came in and set our bed up for bed time for us every night and left chocolates. You have to try their drink called Mama Juana. It looks crazy but it was good. Its like their version of moonshine I guess and it has sticks and bark in it. They had live entertainment every night on a stage in the lobby area which was pretty cool. We will DEFINITELY be going back one day soon! Looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Junior Suite with Plunge Pool
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank chazyann94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place on paper never been to a property that's been so two faced un polite rude bunch of people some are ok buy always will have a sour taste and to be honest do not waste your time money nada no

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Gerente at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Glen B,

First of all, allow us to thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at Excellence Punta Cana.

Your comments are very important to us because give us the opportunity to know better about the aspects we need to work on in order to give the best service, the kind of service our guests deserve.

We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future and to provide you with a truly unique vacation experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I absolutely loved the resort and the people who work here are superb!! Very friendly and always make sure you get the best service, especially the waitor JOEL VILLANUEVA at the Sports Bar!! He was always so nice and smiling all the time and would even tell us to come in from outside the door when he would see us! He deserved his tips from hos hard work 100%. He would conversate with us every time and made sure we enjoyed the food :) We will for sure come back to this resort it was the nicest we've seen compared to the 5 other resorts we've went to. LOVED IT

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank priscilladawnang2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I read other reviews about this place and thought I would give it a shot despite reading that some thefts had occurred. Everything was fine till the day we left. We left our luggage with the bell boy , when we went to open our luggage the padlocks had been jimmied and my girlfriends suitcase had been interfered with, with some personal items missing.
They wait till you’re about to leave and then steal .
Also the staff are generally ok , but real perverts at the bar on the beach called Los Olas, really quite shocking so be aware, 4 star resort with a third world mentality . Food was ok but generic and reservations not required means nothing as you still have to wait an hour. What a shame, so much potential yet such a failure.
Double padlocks for those with sticky fingers
Other than that Angelina at concierge was ok, other staff, meh not worth mentioning unless I choose to name and shame
You know what... I will name and shame...
Staff at las olas
Oney
Victor at front desk
Black bell boy at front when they greet you I think may have been the one that tried to break into our bags given his shocked response when we turned up early to get our bags to leave when transfer arrived
My opinion , be weary, they also fish for reviews as exemplified in picture

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Gerente at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sunny,

First of all, thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking valuable time to share your experience with all TripAdvisor readers.

We are very much concerned by your review since, at Excellence Punta Cana, our guests’ safety is the most important for us. The hotel counts with high safety security standards and procedures for the comfort of our guests. Moreover, we are baffled by your review since we didn’t receive any report of the incidents described during your stay with us. Our corporate customer service department remains at your disposal at customerservice@excellence-resorts.com in order to further discuss this matter or in case you require any future assistance.

Please receive the warmest regards from the Excellence family.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a surprise my husband booked this resort for a milestone birthday. We had a Jr Swim Up Suite in the Excellence Club. The room was not exactly SWIM UP and there was a cabana bed located just outside our door that EVERY morning without fail someone would reserve with their T Shirt. It should be reserved for those rooms as I don't want to wake up and look at a stranger right outside my door. When we complained to management we were told there was nothing they could do. The food was average and the service was okay. We weren't disappointed but we weren't WOWed. The rooms smelled of must and the hot tub was dirty. They claim you can ask for specific alcohol in the room but you cant. The swim up bar service was slow. The shows at night were not that entertaining and there wasn't much to do on the pool deck. Someone came up to us on the beach to try and sell excursions, which was annoying. They don't tell you the sports hut is at the far end of the resort-we booked a catamaran ride with them and the instructor didn't speak English which made us feel a little uneasy out on the open ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank d0nna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews