We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
US$416
View deal
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13 965)
Filter reviews
13 965 results
Traveller rating
7 911
3 761
1 360
591
342
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7 911
3 761
1 360
591
342
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village hispaniola restaurant zen pool circus team flying trapeze crazy signs tennis team la cave pierre jean indigo bar the white chocolate bread tiara suites tiara section trident space spoke french cirque du sports activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 13 965 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

It was our 2nd time at The Club Med Punta Cana.
The location is super convenient, not even 10 min away from the airport.
The resort is gorgeous, the Palmeraie is beautiful, the beach, the color of the ocean is like a dream. They have plenty of chairs and day beds all around their property for everyone to chose their best spot.
The Zen Oasis (pool adult section) is incredible with a very attentive staff.
-the yoga classes are under a gigantic pagoda overlooking the ocean. The teacher was from Minnesota and super nice!

-they have a huge choice of activities to do every day. But we only wanted to rest and enjoy the peace and quiet that this resort offers.

- The food was good (although I prefer the food at their Cancun Resort) , great variety! From the seafood , international cuisine, fresh fruits...

- the drinks /cocktails were really delicious ! Good choice of table wine as well.

- every nights they have fun and beautiful shows by the Cirque du Soleil and their GO teams.

We booked a “family deluxe” near the main area /across from the Kids club and it was PERFECTLY situated. 2 min from the main restaurant, 2 min from the pool and 30 sec to the kids club! Highly recommend this area for parents with children.

- we sadly didn’t have a chance to try the indigo restaurant as dinner reservations were very limited and they only took reservation a day prior and before 09:00am. The only night we were able to make a reservation it rained so much we couldn’t go.

What really made this vacation a dream was their staff. Can’t say enough about their dynamic and super friendly team of GO (gentil organizers aka the staff) - from Abdel, the Chef de Village, Maelle his assistant , Boris ...to the bartenders and kitchen staff! this is the best staff we have experienced in a resort so far.

But really the best for us was their incredible team at the kids club.
Our 2 daughters (7 and 9 yo) begged us to wake up earlier every day to run see the GO and their new friends. They had an incredible time, did many activities, loved the trapeze, archery...but what made it more special was their incredible team at the kids club specially Toto and Ralph who made them feel safe and at ease the minute they stepped in the kids club on day 1 of our vacation. Thank you guys for being so fun and so patient!

Overall We had an amazing vacation at this beautiful resort and we will definitely be back to this club and will hopefully try their upcoming ski resort this winter.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 274annabelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

We appreciate your review! We are happy to know you had an amazing time at Club Med Punta Cana. It’s also great to know that you/your kids enjoyed our many daily activities such the Kid's Club, the Zen Oasis pool as well as our world-class cuisine. Our CdV and the team of G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

5 stars! Special thank you to the mini and petit club: Peterson, Georgia, ludivinia, Thomas, what a great team! We had a blast, this place is heaven and a real break from zoom and a stressful year. We are grateful for the entire team who works hard to make it happen.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annabenque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

We spent a week at Club Med Punta Cana with our 8yr old daughter and 13yr old son. They both had a blast at the mini and teen clubs. A special shout out to Ralph and Thomas who made this time magical for our daughter. We felt safe all along and we enjoyed our couple time at zen pool while the kids were doing trapeze, mini golf, scuba diving, and so much more. The food was just incredible, tasty, various, healthy,...
We are now officially Club Med addict. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sabbis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

We appreciate your review! We are delighted to know you had an amazing time during your stay at Club Med Punta Cana. We are so glad to hear you/your child enjoyed the activities offered at the Mini and Teen’s Club. Ralph, Thomas, and the rest of the team of G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Fantastic resort, beautiful beach, wonderful staff. Definitely worth the splurge to stay at the ocean front Tiara suites. The rooms are beautiful, the views spectacular and the staff extremely friendly and helpful - Christelle, Lupita, and Adrienne to name a few. We also loved the sailing staff - Momar, Jules, Adrienne, and Paul - thank-you all!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ltn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Wow, what a fantastic time we had at Club Med Punta Cana! We were at the Club March 12-20 with three teenagers and one post-teen. The family has been on many Club Med vacations over the years.

First, we felt very safe during Covid. Granted the Club was not at full capacity which helped. Staff were very consistent in wearing masks. Guests wore masks in the restaurant and where appropriate. Virtually all of the activities were outdoors and in open air spaces with plenty of sunshine and fresh air.

We stayed in Tiara which we would highly recommend. So lovely to wake up and see the ocean and sunrise. Breakfast served on the suite terrace everyday was a terrific touch. Nightly cocktails and hors devours at the Tiara pool and bar was a great way to end the very active days and reconnect with the family before dinner at Hispaniola Restaurant. Loved the opportunity to have the buggy take us to far ends of the club when the legs were tired. Shout out to Christelle and her wonderful team for helping to make our stay superb. Fritz and Lupita as Concierges were especially friendly and helpful to our requests - we are very appreciative of their excellent service!

The Age 18+ members of the family also spent time at the adults-only Zen pool and bar - the accommodations look lovely. We met others who were staying there and really enjoyed it. We would definitely consider Zen when we go again couples only. Rest of family went for massages and facials in the Spa which they really enjoyed.

What can I say about the amazing Tennis Team. I couldn't stay away from the fun clinics, private lessons, tournaments. My body was still recovering after we returned home! Germaine, Miguel and Juan are very special and recommend them highly. Miguel is super high energy and fun and we managed to tire each other out. I needed special tape for my hand so I could keep on playing and that was so kind of Miguel to pick it up from the town pharmacy when he was there - I really appreciate him caring. And Germaine was so kind to take our daughter under his wing with private lessons to help her prepare for her job as summer camp tennis counselor. And that last night tennis drinks/dinner was wonderful getting all of the tennis GOs and GMs together. Even cooler was a week later after we got home getting a video hello from the next tennis team dinner - very special memory. Thank you.

Our days were filled with wonderful, caring GOs. Club Med has an amazing Creative Team. Loved Trapeze with Kyle, Gaby, Arturo, Darya -- so sorry I am forgetting the other names. One huge benefit of less than full capacity was you can try your trapeze tricks as many times as your body would allow. The team (and special shout out to Kyle) gave me the confidence and support to master an old trapeze trick I had been trying for a long time, and try a new trick in a new way to get my knee over the bar - thank you Creative Team!

Berson from land sports was always a friendly hello during the day - and a top-notch Bocce partner. Emmanuel was always a fun time and a great coordinator of our daily, high energy beach volleyball. And Smarlyn finally explained in a simple way how I can hit a golf ball every time. Well done Stephanie and Land Sports team!

Watersports with Adrian, Paul, Roberto and others was a relaxing break during the day. Thank you. The kids also did kitesurfing one day -- not an easy activity --- but liked how the team worked with them to get them up. I did notice more experienced kitesurfers were having an awesome time with what looked like ideal wind conditions.

Exercise classes were super every day. Really enjoyed Katherine and Melanie leading the charge. Very high energy and lots of fun. And appreciate Katherine going out of her way to eat with our family during meals - that was very nice. Chocolate chip ice cream rules!

Speaking of food, we love the variety at Club Med. Everyone can choose what they want -- no hassle. The food was fresh, tasted great, and if you didn't see what you wanted, they would get it for you. Our daughter likes veggie burgers and, voila, there they were. We ate at Indigo (reservations) our first night which was also very good. Our preference was the variety and convenience of Hispaniola. The downside is coming home and having to duplicate that (and clean, too!).

The shows and dancing every night were lots of fun. The Trapeze team added a nice touch to several of the shows. Loved the Tuesday night Beach Party! Thank you Arturo for the wonderful entertainment.

Also shout out to the special GOs we met -- folks from all over, and from different age groups, who share the Club Med spirit.

Abdul, Chief of Village, runs a top-notch club. He, with Assistant CdVs Maelle and Arturo, and all the team are models of why we keep on coming back to Club Med. We look forward to our next trip! If you are on the fence about going because of Covid, you should definitely consider.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stewartg585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews