We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
90 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$613
HurbUS$366
eDreamsUS$613
Hotels.comUS$338
travelup.comUS$414
Agoda.comUS$338
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7 076)
Filter reviews
7 079 results
Traveller rating
5 829
834
267
86
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 829
834
267
86
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la diva market cafe big boy preferred club el patio seaside grill coco cafe preferred beach entertainment staff our honeymoon welcome home tropical view preferred area every morning eddie murphy pool volleyball preferred room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 7 079 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Wonderful resort with great service and people! Special shout out to Martha and Jasmine on the beach for always keeping our glasses full and being so friendly. Carlos in the preferred bar for always making our specialty drinks with a smile and flipping glasses around without breaking them. The Cat for coming to tell us about the entertainment for the evening and making us laugh. Everyone working at this resort is so nice and always greet you with an "Hola" and respond with a "It's my pleasure" when we thank them. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

This resort is AMAZING!! Food, service, bars, spa and accommodations were outstanding! The Italian restaurant was my favorite and we had a wonderful waiter, Euris, who helped provide us a great experience. We enjoyed time at the beach and at the pool- both Maria and Vanessa made sure we never had an empty glass! Both of them have a joyous spirit. Do yourself a favor and ask Maria on the beach for a Maria Cha Cha Cha Shot!! BUT the highlight of our stay was out butler, Anibal. All I had to do was think about something I wanted and there he was to help. He met our every need including a delicious taco tray, hot chocolate being delivered to our room every morning, moving beach chairs and more. Anibal is committed to making sure you have an amazing vacation- ask for him. You will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank morganbI6080MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week at Secrets Cap Cana Resort and Spa in the Dominican Republic and I can honestly say it was the best vacation I have ever been on! The minute we arrived at the Resort we were greeted with champagne and the employees all calling us their “ family “. And that is just how they made us feel. Check in was easy and we were given a tour before getting to our room. We stayed in the preferred area and had our own private butler Oliver. Oliver went above and beyond for us. Anything we needed or any questions we had he was right there. The entire staff was great. Very friendly and smiling and always in great moods. All of the restaurants were so nice and the food was fantastic and all of our drinks were always decorated so beautifully. We never had to wait in a single line for anything. The landscaping of resort is so lush and perfectly cared for. Our room was exceptionally clean and we had a great view. If you are wanting to get away to paradise with crystal blue 85 degree ocean water and white soft sand that leads to the most exceptional resort I have ever been to you must try Secrets Cap Cana Resort and Spaghetti

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Luvinvacays3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

We don't have one negative thing to say about this amazing resort! From the time we walked into the amazing lobby till the time we walked out everything was the perfect! Eduar our concierge was truly amazing always there to answer any questions and let us know all the activities for the day. Also putting rose petals on our bed when we were out and leaving a bottle of champagne for us to enjoy!! Such a sweet surprise to come back to! We rented a hut on the beach (highly recommend) and Abraham made sure we had everything we needed and wanted in no time at all! If your second guessing this resort don't! You won't regret staying here!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jodid612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

The staff was attentive from the moment we got off the transfer from the airport until we left. We decided to compare an all- inclusive to a cruise. The Secret's team made us true believers in this vs a cruise!!! The service of food and drinks at the beach and across the site were amazing. All the night time meals were excellent. And the dinners we got via room service were as good if not better than the restaurants. My wife was a flight attendant for 32 years travelling the world and she said the beach / water at Secrets Cap Cana was the most beautiful she has seen.

Room tip: We enjoyed the Preferred Club part of the site for a more quite experience (which it was) and a room with beach view.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXMS-traveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews