We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
US$298
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/03
Expedia.com
US$325
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
ZenHotels.com
US$353
US$292
View Deal
SAVE US$61
Hotels.comUS$325
Booking.comUS$325
getaroom.comUS$353
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 086)
Filter reviews
6 087 results
Traveller rating
4 567
1 009
314
108
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4 567
1 009
314
108
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club bluewater grill candy love private pool room the blue water grill breathless resort butler angel entertainment team burger bar preferred room preferred pool bar adult pool preferred area e team french restaurant main pool beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 6 087 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a quick trip to Punta Cana at Now Onyx for an anniversary celebration! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by excellent and friendly staff! The resort is beautiful! Even though the resort was at limited capacity due to Covid regulations, the staff made sure to make us feel safe. Felix was our butler and he was fantastic... arranging dinners, spa treatment, and a cabana for us. Javier was our preferred pool bartender and made sure we were never thirsty! :) It was the perfect vacation and a resort that we will definitely return to!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank holli2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, Marketing at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

We will all be thrilled to host you once again.

Omar Saavedra
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have never been to a resort quite like Now Onyx! From the moment you order breakfast to when you go to dinner, they remember you and your party. They become like friends while you are there! We are thankful we had a amazing butler, Zorrilla! He took amazing care of us and our party! David at the bar was the best bar tender out there! Nelis was a great server at the preferred pool. Being there during COVID was very worrying at first. But the staff wears mask during the whole week we were there! Never once did I see a mask off a staff member, making us feel very safe! The resort also had hand sanitizer stations places throughout the property!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nicholasdelcambre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, Marketing at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others.
The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day.
We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

We will all be thrilled to host you once again,

Best regards,

Omar Saavedra
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 weeks as a couple in a private swim out preferred club. The room is great - negative feedback is that the pool is cold some days! It would be niceif they were heated. Room location made it easy to come and go all day/night and is very close to the beach and restaurants.
Service at this resort is outstanding! Zorro was our butler and was great at checking in with us and booking our dinner reservations.
Nelis and Javier at the preferred club bar are the BEST! Always taking good care of you and they are so personable (it’s a big part of why we were sad to leave!) they come to you wherever you are (sitting outside your room main floor, pool or beach)
The beach is fabulous - but the last few days it was so windy you couldn’t swim. If you have ever been to the Bavaro beach, this one is not as nice but it’s still swimmable and nice light blue water! Previous reviews said the water wasn’t swimmable and it was rocky but that is completely untrue.
Food was good at this resort. When we first arrived, there was no buffet open but once it did and they got going, you will never go hungry! Room service is good too but the menu was a bit limited but understandable.
Our favourite restaurants were the steakhouse and Italian.
We did go over to Breathless several times, the day time party was really quiet but as more people came it was quite busy at their pools. Nighttime at breathless is super fun if you like to party! You won’t see that at Onyx, there are a lot of kids at night.

Date of stay: December 2020
2  Thank just_beachy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, Marketing at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

Zorro is amazing!!

We will all be thrilled to host you once again.

Omar Saavedra
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Now Onyx is the best resort! I have never had a private swim out pool. I am used to the lazy river outside my suite. At Now Onyx we actually had our own private cabana with pool and Bali bed.

Traveling during a global pandemic can be scary. However, staying at the Now Onyx allowed me to escape and go back to feeling normal. The staff is amazing. Arismendy our butler was hands down the best feature of the trip. He is the greatest. We did not want for anything. He arranged all of our meals, made sure we had entertainment. I swear I wish I could bring him back home with us! He is deserving of special recognition because he is truly the BEST.

Nelly at the preferred club is awesome. She made sure I was hydrated. The liquor was good and the bottled water was ice cold. She was very pleasant.

The restaurant food is so FRESH. EVERYTHING WAS DELISH. If you like food with flavor and good for you, you will love the food choices offered. Manual and the crew in the restaurants are top notch!
Do not delay. Book your trip to DR today. The Now Onyx has everything you want. Beautiful beach, delicious food, great staff, and it's SAFE!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolsF3774RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, Marketing at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

We will all be thrilled to host you once again.

Omar Saavedra
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem. You will not be disappointed. We were skeptical to travel internationally due to COVID19, however we are so pleased we decided to take the chance. The staff always were masks, the resort is beyond clean, we witnessed the sanitation process in the restuarants. The food is delicious, the drinks are plentiful, our suite with the private swim up room is unlike anything we've ever experienced. It's not a shared pool it's our very own pool, cabana, and Bali bed.

Now to talk about the staff! Arismendy was our butler...AMAZING!! We didn't want for Anything!! Everytime we turned around he was there. He was respectful, courteous, ensured we had a wonderful experience, arranged ALL of our meals, and made sure we had a personalized cake to celebrate a birthday. He is a Gem!!!

Nelly at the preferred club pool is Awesome!!! She kept the drinks coming. It didn't matter if we were in the pool or in our private pool, she made sure we were hydrated! She is so pleasant too. It's genuine!

Manuel and Eliza at the restaurant are the best. Actually the entire restaurant staff is the greatest. Whenever we dined, the staff made sure we wanted for NOTHING!!!

If you are looking to get away and take your mind off the stress of the global pandemic, please book a reservation with Now Onyx! You deserve to treat yourself!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nikkiabrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, Marketing at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to recognize our Team and the quality service they delivered to you.
Making the experience the most enjoyable one our guests have had in their lives is what we are striving for, and you can`t imagine how much we enjoy every single word in your comment.

Once again, thanks for letting us know about your experience and we very much look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Omar Saavedra
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews