We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$574
US$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$412
US$336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$331
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$327
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$397
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$750
US$498
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$771
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 889)
Filter reviews
2 889 results
Traveller rating
2 055
553
177
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 055
553
177
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred poolpreferred clubbluewater grilllil waynejulia robertsbreathless resortentertainment teamthe blue water grillpreferred areaprivate pooladult only poolfrench restaurantpreferred roomfamily vacationsister resortpreferred statusscooby doo
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2 889 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa has its own specific vibe. Set on a sandy remote palm filled beach. Suitable for couples, honeymoons, friends and families alike. The location is gorgeous! The five pools are clean and refreshing. The food is farm fresh and non stop from breakfast to dinner. The resort has a nice nightlife atmosphere with a club called Breathless. Easy access with plenty flowing drinks. You’ll find it hard to stand in place with all of the dancing and music surrounding you!

The employees were extremely helpful. If you go... go all out and upgrade to the Preferred Club Service. You’ll thank me later. The Preferred Club comes with exclusive pool access (adults only) with concierge and bar service. Ask for Angel. This guy was amazing. Angel answered ever question I had, translated for me, made dinner arrangements for our large (34 people) group. Checked in on me at all times, made his self available to me around the clock. Remember to tip well, and often!

I’m already thinking about my next trip back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Bil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bil S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. It is good to know that you liked our facilities, the exclusive services and amenities offered at our Preferred Club, and the friendly service from our Team, especially Angel. Now Onyx Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time traveling to Punta Cana. My family and I stayed at Now Onyx from 6/19/18-6/26/18. We had a wonderful time at this resort, they made us feel very special. We were greeted immediately when we arrived; and asked if we were preferred members, we said yes and they took us to the preferred lounge where we meet Alex who checked us in; he was very nice and offered us refreshments since our room was not ready. We were then introduced to our butler Mr. “G” who gave us a tour of the resort. The staff were exceptionally friendly always saying “Hola” and asking us if there was anything that could make our stay better. They made our stay wonderful. The resort is immaculately clean. Thank you very must to our housekeeper Lizbeth for doing an amazing job cleaning our room.

We stayed on the 3rd floor room 5371 preferred club. We had a wonderful view of the pool and the ocean. The Wi-Fi service worked about 50% of the time. We got better signal while relaxing in the Preferred Member lounge.

I must say, I did not see much of a difference between the preferred club and the standard membership. No one wears bracelets so I do not understand how the staff could differentiate between the members. The preferred members have the same menu and cocktails as any other guest.

The first time we went to Faire a preferred club restaurant, they asked us our room number, we could not remember it and they said “ok, no problem go ahead”. There should be a better way to check because if anyone can be let in, then that is not fair to those who paid extra for the service.

We ate dinner at all the restaurants and the food was excellent. There was an incident at the Bluewater Grill Steak House when a very large party (about 20 people) walked in and started moving tables around and popping balloons. This group of people were very loud and disruptive to the other guest. My family including some other guest decided to leave before finishing our meals because we notice that the staff would not or could not intervene to ask that party to be quiet.

Overall, thank you very much for a wonderful vacation at your amazing resort.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter M,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and for your review. We are glad to know that overall, you had a good time, and that we could exceed your expectations with most of our services. Regarding the Wi-Fi, we are working to improve the signal in areas such as the beach and main pool; hopefully, this will not be an issue next time you visit us. Bigger suites located closer to the beach, private pool and beach area, dedicated Concierge service and Vip Hosts are some of the privileges of the upgrade. We regret any misinformation on our behalf. Please allow to comment that Preferred guests are required to provide their room numbers and show their room keys (those are different than regular rooms) on the beach, pool, restaurant and in the club house, to guarantee they are actually Preferred guests. However, if a Host or a Concierge remembers the guest from check-in, they are not requested to show the card. We here remain at your disposal, and look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Warm regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked the square deal through Apple vacations so we had no idea where we were staying until 5 pm the night before we left. We travel a lot and stay at all-inclusive resorts, but we had never heard of the Now Resorts. So we were a little worried when we found out this is where we were staying. We were honestly totally surprised by how nice this resort was. We will definitely go back and add this hotel group to our list of places to stay.
The resort was clean, food was good, drinks were good, pools were nice and the staff was wonderful. They offer an opportunity to upgrade to the Preferred section that has its own pool, bar and restaurant which we did not do. I did not feel that we missed out on anything at all. It was just the two if us so we really would not have taken advantage of the extras. If we had a large group, that might be something to consider.
We took some excursions and they were great, felt totally safe.

Room Tip: Macao beach is a public beach that is close and amazing. Worth the trip.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SherriSTL,

Thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review. We love to know you had an 'Excelente' time, and that you enjoyed our food offer and cleanness. Please be sure we will recognize all those you have mentioned on your behalf. Now Onyx Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Sunny regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this resort was wonderful. Beautiful rooms, beautiful amenities, and an incredibly friendly staff that couldn't do enough to make my trip special. We were in the preferred club which granted us access to a different pool with lovely pool islands with beds on them and a swim up bar. Gabriel or Mr G as I called him was fantastic! Mr G made sure our vacation was perfect from beginning to end. He did special things for us each and every single day and night including surprise deliveries of chocolates (which was our favorite), special reservations for dinner, and a birthday banner across the door for me. His customer service was the best I have ever seen!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michael R,

Thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review. It is good to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and that we could exceed your expectations with our rooms and our friendly service. Mr G will be happy to get your kind comments. Now Onyx Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Kind regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was top notch from start to end we had a Preferred club room with a concierge by the name Aris Butler, this man made our trip along with the help of the rest of his staff One awesome vacation. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves!!!

Room Tip: Preferred club is the best room
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mturczyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowOnyxPC, General Manager at Now Onyx Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mturczyn3,

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. It is good to know that you liked the exclusive services and amenities offered at our Preferred Club, and the friendly service from our Team, especially Aris. Now Onyx Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Now Onyx Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado.noopc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews