We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$395
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$327
US$216
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$574
US$331
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$474
US$336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$331
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$397
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$498
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$771
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7 453)
Filter reviews
7 453 results
Traveller rating
5 167
1 316
566
251
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 167
1 316
566
251
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking kongroyal gourmetswim up roomle chanterelleroyal suites guestspalladium complexroyal lobbyroom servicebutler servicecheese fonduelas torresel bohionew sectiontravel clubromance suitelobstersports bar
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 7 453 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited TRS to get away and relax and this was the perfect resort for exactly that..relaxing!

When we first arrived we were greeted by our butler, Jose Antonio (aka the one who speaks great English). He booked all of our A La Carte reservations at the spots we wanted and the time we wanted. After speaking to several other vacationers I got the feeling that we lucked out with him as he was keen to help us and was extremely personable. He was certainly a highlight of our trip as he was always very friendly and upbeat. When he’d see us he would always come over to say hello and ask if we needing anything. Very high service from him!

Our room was beautiful but know that the bathroom and bedroom are basically in the same room so make sure you go with someone you’re comfortable with hearing you do your business. The bed was our biggest complaint of the trip. It was very hard and uncomfortable to the point that we started using the sheets to fold up and sleep on for extra padding. This is the only thing that would keep us from going back in the future.

The grounds were beautiful and food was delicious. My husband and I enjoyed the food at all the restaurants and buffet.

The beach was gorgeous. I was impressed how we always were able to get a great beach seat under one of the tree canopies and the beach wasn’t over crowded on our side. Although on our first day we had many vendors come over to sell excursions, they were always polite and friendly and eventually stopped coming over to us.

There was not much night life in the way of shows on our side of the resort (TRS side) but we did have the option to go to the other end (Palladium side) for night time entertainment.

Overall this was a lovely resort and if they ever changed their beds I would consider returning!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank _jsencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear _Jsencan,

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive review regarding our TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one.

I brought up your concern as well as you to our management, we appreciate that you have helped us out to identify these point to be enhanced.so that we can entirely meet the expectations of our guests.

We are also excited that you found the staff to be accommodating and helpful and that you felt this made of your stay a pleasant experience. We will let José Antonio here know that you took the time to praise his efforts, we will certainly not miss the opportunity to congratulate him for the good services he provided during your holidays.

Please know that you are our very first priority and we do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kindest regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was my fourth trip to the TRS with my husband. I do not typically go back to the same resort so that I can experience something else however we enjoy the beach and many aspects of the resort. This year we decided to go 10 days and wanted to go somewhere we already experienced so we knew what we were getting.
The cool thing about this year was that the TRS added 2 new restaurants to the adults only. Helios which is right by the beach. You can eat breakfast lunch and dinner here. We ate at all of the 4 TRS exclusive restaurants and enjoyed everything from, sushi, steak and lobster. I think the food at the TRS is better than most all inclusives however I would not include the other shared palladium restaurants in this category. The other 3 resorts have restaurants so the options are endless. TIP: They make fresh Paella on the beach at lunch time. I really enjoyed that.
Beach: is amazing and that is why we keep coming back. The color and temperature of the Sea is amazing. It is where we spent the most time. You can walk for miles each way. Next to one side of the hotel starts a row of tourist shops and beach bars. The locals will try to get you to come into their shops. Don't worry about it.. Just say no thank you and keep walking or go check them out. Favorite off resort beach bar is Unos. You can walk just a few steps down the beach. They have great tacos! The beaches are clean and the hotel offers beach service providing drinks and lunch. The service on the beach was 100% better. If you sit on the beach look for Felix. He knows how to get the bartenders to make a great drink and he is fast and attentive.
Rooms: we always stay in a swim up suite. There is no ocean view with the swim up however having the pool right outside your room is a nice option. We typically would hang out there after a day at the beach. There is a tiki bar set up in between each block of rooms and they offer pool side drink service here as well. You don't even need to leave the pool. Shout out to Johnathon who is a great bartender and will play any music you want at night! I wont give a detailed description of the rooms because all of this is consistent with the description on the website. We did not have any room issues.
Butler service: Out of the 4 years this year was the best when it came to butler service and support. In the past we never really knew who are butler was and could never locate them to when we had questions etc. This year was completely different. We had 2 very attentive butlers. Audreina and Plutarco Sorry If I spelled names incorrectly. Audreina made restaurant reservations for us off resort for our anniversary. We also came back to our room decorated, bath filled. flowers and champagne to celebrate. Almost every other day there would be some sort of treat delivered with a note. If it was her day off she would let us know and who we could connect with.
Spa experience is great. I have received facials as well as massages on the beach. Highly recommend you treat yourself or at least experience the free mud bath, sauna etc that is provided,
Gym: WOW something for everyone. I travel for work and this is hands down the best gym. Very spacious. They even added spin class where they drop the bikes in the pool and you spin in the pool. Honestly the upgrades the hotel have made this year make if hard to go somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank Rhonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Rhonda N,

Thank you very much for sharing this fantastic review of your stay in TRS Turquesa Hotel, we are very proud to know that this visit exceeded your expectations in relation to your previous visits, especially thanks to the attention of our wonderful team.

We appreciate your kind comments and recommendations to other travelers to visit our beautiful resort, as a repeat guest, you encourage us to strive to exceed your expectations and it is very rewarding when we do it.

We hope to serve you for many years more at this your second home in Punta Cana.

Best regards from Punta Cana,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Unlimited Mudslides were great I’m in heaven!

Spa: loved, loved, loved!

Swim up room was fantastic! So relaxing! Most of the staff were friendly and always had a big smile and a welcoming hola!

Tui Excursion to Saona island was amazingly beautiful. All the rum and coke you could want. Fun on the catamaran. It was so cool to see the big starfish in the natural swimming pool area. Lobster for lunch on the private beach was great.

Food: Japanese restaurant- Muy delicioso!
French Restaurant: Appetizers were great, try the camembert! Fondue was yummy. The main dishes weren’t very good, lobster was burned and vegetables tasteless

Helios: The staff is really courteious and helpful. Atmosphere and décor are great
I can recommend the crab cakes. Helios: Desserts not very good.

Sports Bar: Waited one hour for philly cheesteaks that never came so we ended up leaving. The dessert bar is good.

Room service was prompt and food tasted good!

Beach: Very windy so we got really sunburned so watch out.
Lunch on the beach of chicken strips and shrimp tacos was very tasty.

Theater shows: The team put on a good show and 7 costume changes so they tried really hard to impress
Disco: Good atmosphere, a lot of latin music

Cons: The mini bar wasn’t refilled daily and we had to call three times in one day to get them to come.
Cons: The butler made all of our reservations without asking where we wanted to eat. We had King Kong and despite the positive reviews we read he wasn’t very helpful so we were disappointed there.

Overall Review: I can really recommend the TRS Turquesa for a relaxing time. The grounds are extremely well kept and you will feel you are in a tropical paradise.

Room Tip: Get a Swim Up Room you won't regret it
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ewaldkirschner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Ewaldkirschner,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a relaxing one one.

It is a great pleasure to know that we have been able to provide a relaxing holiday, that's exactly our goal, making each of our guests go home with the desire to repeat the experience. Your specific comments have been shared with my management team as our aim is to improve our service and product day after dayand as we strive to make every guests vacation one that they will remember as their best vacation ever.

We would be very grateful to welcome you and show you that we are capable of providing you with a stay that is exceptional in every sense.

Very truly yours,


Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This place is amazing. It was our first time in Dominican Republic and will not be the last.

Let me preface this with, I struggle with hypersensitivity to sound, smell, taste, temperature, etc. and I was not sure what to expect. To my relief, the trip was incredibly relaxing! So please keep my idiosyncratic personality in mind when interpreting my review:

We traveled to TRS Turquesa for our honeymoon, for seven nights 3/19-3/26. At check in we were swept away by the splendor of it all. We were greeted with coconut water and cold towels, and promptly we were taken to our room in building 57. I had requested building 55 which is closer to all the action, but we were very happy with the room we were assigned. It was a swim up Royal Deluxe Junior Suite. Our butler Jose was very helpful when making reservations for dinner, and he also found us a pump that we could use to inflate our raft that we brought with us.

We spent the week shuffling around between our swim up pool, TRS main pool, the "secret" adult pool, the wet area at the spa, and the beach. All were incredibly relaxing atmospheres. There were always plenty of sunbeds to go around, and plenty of shade and sun, depending on your preference. The grounds were immaculate; the staff does a very good job. On our first day, we saw staff raking up seaweed from the beach. But by the end of the week they stopped doing this for some reason. Regardless, the beach was just lovely. Kayaking and catamaran are included; I highly recommend. I would also recommend splurging for the parasailing - the speed boat driver at Dolin Dive Center was a pro! Watch out for the guys with the wildlife on the beach - they do NOT work for the resort and WILL shake you down for money!

The bar service was outstanding - all inclusive drinks were never more than a few steps away, and the staff would bring it right to you! Top shelf all around. For some reason, I did not like the rum and mostly stuck to vodka drinks. They had Stoli and Absolut, as well as Gray Goose at certain TRS bars. A special shout out to our favorite bartenders: Leonel "Lionel Richie" at TRS main pool bar, Robert at the Helios inside bar, Virgilio at TRS lobby bar, and Enso at the Sports Bar. Enso kept things interesting, making us surprise drinks and switching the channel so we could watch NCAA March Madness.

We had good dining experiences for the most part - favorites were calamari and nachos at the Sports Bar (lol, typical Americans), El Tapeo the Spanish tapas restaurant, Helios the beach club, and La Adelita the Mexican restaurant. Definitely try the mamajuana, and if you like a challenge, do a mamajuana crawl across all the bars at TRS Turquesa!

All in all, service was exceptional and the place was incredibly clean. We would like to thank our house keeping staff for keeping the place up to our standards and always restocking the mini bar!

A few suggestions to management:

- I must say, if I had not done extensive (obsessive?) research into this place beforehand, we would have been completely lost, since nobody ever explained all the resort has to offer. It would be good to post a daily and weekly schedule of events in each lobby, since the Palladium app is worthless for this purpose. Also, update the maps and signs!
- The only reason I am rating this as 4 stars instead of 5 is the food quality. We found that there is always plenty of food, and it is always presented very nicely, but the actual quality is lacking in some of the restaurants (for example, at the Italian restaurant and the steakhouse the next night, food was cold and chicken was yucky).
- You guys are awesome; keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Book a swim up suite! Room 5705 was excellent; it is a Royal Deluxe Junior Swim Up Suite. It faces the bar and has afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Taylour R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Taylour R,

First of all, allow me to thank you for the time you took to post your review and share your experience with future travelers to our destination. We managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is truly a pleasure for us to hear that it has been a “perfect honeymoon trip".

In TRS Turquesa Hotel we strive to create memorable experiences and we are so glad bear out that through an excellent service provided by our staff we have surpassed all your expectations.

All comments, bad and good, are very important to us for constantly improving the quality of our service, as it is important for us to know where we have failed or fallen short of your expectations. Nevertheless, we greatly appreciate all of your comments with the aim to make this the best hotel we can.

We hope this is the beginning of a lifetime of visits to TRS TurquesaHotel for more special occasions or simply to enjoy the never-ending beauty of our Caribbean ocean.

Our very best regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed at TRS for our spring break. We were greeted by staff that was friendly and very kind. Our butler Charli was THE BEST- he went out of is way to make sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. Our housekeeper Clarivel was very sweet and was always around to take care of our housekeeping needs. With the service and attentiveness given by everyone we came in contact with was beyond appreciated! We will be back 7 Days was way too short! See ya soon TRS

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank kingsanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear kingsanna,

First of all, thanks a lot by choosing TRS Turquesa Hotel as your preferred destination, as well as, by the precious time you have taken to post your review.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are so glad to learn that your Butler and Maid services have also been another encouragement to reach at all, your expectations and very advisable for thousands of visitors to choose their future preferences.

We take advantage of this marvelous opportunity to invite you once again to keep on discovering the tropical colors of the Caribbean in an exceptional luxurious setting, relax on the beach and let yourself be pampered by our specialists of wellness.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews