We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emotions by Hodelpa Playa Dorada
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$198
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue JackTar(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort(Puerto Plata)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$322
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$581
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$273
US$205
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
111
92
17
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
92
17
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer baradults only sectionoregano restauranta la carte restaurantsarcade roomcoffee shop was greatamazing coffeesvacation conciergetall gentlemanclose walking distancean amazing place to staydominican restaurantcenter courtmodern resortbest beach in the areatiki tikitwo sinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off- Remember you're in a 3rd world country
Hotwater & Wifi only worked part time which was expected
Enjoyed all of the food. Paid 98.00 per person extra for adults only. Nicer rooms, quieter location, 24/7 Room Service. Mini Bar restocked daily
All a lacarte had no line ups and all had delicious food. Adult only pool and bar was a nice get away from the common area. Animation team full of energy. I will be back here again. For 1275 each we couldnt have asked for more. Pristine beach and a mall next door.

Room Tip: Adults only is quieter and closer to the beach
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chester151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emotions by Hodelpa Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear chester151,
Thank you for sharing with the travel community how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate very much your kind words and the fact you will be a returning costumer fill our hearts with joy because we know you left with a piece of us in your heart. We look forward to your return, Warm regards, Monica, Hodelpa Costumer Satisfaction Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will start by congratulating the management for a superb renovation, the site is totally amazing and tearfully decorated.

I stayed at Emotions for 14 days and was very happy. Our room was well situated between the beach and main area.

We were in habitation 22 room 207 spacious with king size bed with a view of the dining area in front of the Garderie.

The main dinning area has been completely renovated with nice enclose food serving,meals are well prepared with a variety wich will please your pallet.

They are 4 restaurants a la carte with require no reservation plaisant surprise,
Italian with a sea food lasagna that is totally aroma
Mexican with it's delicious chicken faytas
Oregano with typical Dominicain cuisine and finally the
Aroma restaurant also delicious

The internment team is great and makes you move special thanks to Yutzan,Hector,Skini,Yuliana,Chiky monkey,Luis Kimberlin,Jensi and the manager Radar Santana.

The bars are also well keep and they do know there drinks thank Roberto.

Me and my husband stay from March 17th to March 31th and intend to go back next year.

All the best to your staff that are plaisant and friendly

Diane

Room Tip: The way I was served for a room very good but I prefer a second floor,a/c is very good and not noisy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emotions by Hodelpa Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Diane L,
We are very happy you loved our brand new hotel and enjoyed your room so much as well as the variety of food, restaurants a la carte with no preview reservations, bars and entertainment team service, especially the one provided by Yutzan,Hector, Skini, Yuliana, Chiky Monkey, Luis Kimberlin, Jensi and mr. Santana. We have shared your kind words with them and they are honored you remembered the wonderful time they made for you. On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share it with the Trip Advisor community. We cant wait to have you back again with us very soon. Sincerely, Monica, Hodelpa Costumer Satisfaction Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent stuff members !! they go beyond your expectations to entertain you and make you happy especially slanee Vasquez sale representative who helped me joined the vacational club, same for Tiffany on same sale departement, everyone at the front desk was nice to me as well. Not to forget Arelis in the Milwakee bar excellent service. Thanks much !!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank oswald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emotions by Hodelpa Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Oswald F,
Thank you for choosing us during your stay at Playa Dorada. We feel very happy you left us completely satisfied and enjoyed so much our Vacation Club package. We will definitely inform Tiffany, S. Vasquez and Arelis your special mention due to their excellent service. See you soon, Warm regards, Monica, Hodelpa Costumer Satisfaction Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Emotions from Feb 27 to March 13th 2018 !Check in was so fast and easy and they were right there to take us to our room ,no problems!We were in building 20 which was very central to everything! The only thing about our room was there was no chairs to sit on in it!!! Room was always cleaned and lots of water and fridge stocked ,lots of new fluffy towels,most times changed twice a day!!! Loved ,loved our swim out room ,would recommend it to anyone!!! The food was the best we have ever had in Dominican,but could be hotter!! The one thing that we didn't like at all was no common area at night to meet people ,very dark at the pool bar outdoors!! That could be improved!!Our swim out pool was cleaned at least 5 times a day and the water checked!!!Never did we see a road to cross to get to the beach ,but maybe in another part!!!Take pants if you want to get in the ala carts!! All and all a very clean resort and they couldn't do enough for us!! They are still working on it to bring it up to a five star!!! There is plenty of seafood for seafood lovers!!! Would difinatly go back!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank brandycanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emotions by Hodelpa Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brandycanada,
We are thrilled you loved so much your swim out room and had such an amazing time during your stay with us. Thank you very much for your suggestions on the chairs in the rooms, they are very valuable for us. We are already working on this matter with our decorator as well as the lighting of the pool bar at nights. We are glad you enjoyed so much the food, hygiene, room service and how are team always made sure you had a great time. Thank you for sharing with the travel community. We look forward to your return, Warm regards, Monica Hodelpa Costumer Satisfaction Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 4th trip to this hotel and the upgrading done by the new management is simply amazing

the food is 180%better than the previous visits we had . .before the food was generaly
cold and bland now the food is just great there is something for every taste
the rooms were clean we had no problems what so ever with toilet or shower with plenty of hot water
the hotel is very family friendly we noticed toys in the pool area for little ones to play with which is great
the animation staff tries very hard to make to your stay a memory to remember with a smile on your face
the barmen this year know how to mix drinks with a smile last year you had tell them how to make a simple drink
all in all we had a great vacation and hope they keep up the high standards for when we come back next year

Room Tip: try to get second floor when severe rain occurs some time the 1st floor floods
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gilbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emotions by Hodelpa Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gilbert D,
Thank you very much for your loyalty, we love to have you with us!!
We are honored for your kind comments and knowing our costumers enjoy our improvements is why we work so hard each day. Thank you for sharing how much input we have put into the kids entertainment, we have also started a new kids program and the children are having so much fun!
We are glad you enjoyed your clean and modern rooms, animation staff, drinks, pools and great food. We cant wait to have you back again with us, Warm regards, Monica, Hodelpa Costumer Satisfaction Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews