We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinning”

Factory Steak and Lobster
Ranked #4 of 730 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Enjoy the best meat cuts, international wines and the most delicious lobster at Factory Steak & Lobster
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the best meat cuts, international wines and the most delicious lobster at Factory Steak & Lobster
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Very good food. The crab cakes are a little bit heavy. Other than that, great food. Great dessert as a courtesy.

Thank Carlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, Director General at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carlo V,

Thank you for sharing this review!

We are glad to know that your overall experience at our Factory Steak & Lobster restaurant was very pleasant. In terms of the crab cakes we will take your opinion under consideration. This is one of the reasons why we love to hear from our guests to keep improving when needed.

Thank you for visiting us and we are looking forward to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I loved the relaxed high-end ambience of this restaurant. I tried the dry aged steak which was very good and cooked the way I liked it. Nice wine list and excellent service.

Thank TayHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thanks a lot TaylamHi for your excellent review and for enjoying an unforgettable dinner at Factory Steak and Lobster. It is great that your experience was totally worth it, please come back anytime soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing Service. Good quality food. Outstanding presentation on every meal. And service wise have to admit that is simply great. Our thanks to Junior Hernandez (Waiter) , Carmen Reyes (waitress) Albert (kitchen). Our compliments to Mr Ludovich (F&B) for such great effort and team quality and efficiency.

2  Thank rejanece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear rejanece,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your most recent visit to Factory Steak and Lobster, we always strive to offer a personalized service with a first class gastronomic to make your experience unique and it makes us extremely happy to know that you had an unforgettable experience!

We hope you visit us again and thanks for your great recommendations!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I went to lunch today for a meeting. Great ambiance, the food increible and the service even better. We were served by Junior Hernandez. His recommendations were right on the money!! The Cowboy Steak was the best I've ever had.

Thank Juan Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you so much Juan Jose L for your excellent review, our steaks are always on point! It makes us proud to know you were able to enjoy an unforgettable experience at Factory Steak and Lobster!

It will be a pleasure to host you anytime soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Very good food, both sea and steaks, and good size portions. It's kind of pricey, but so are all restaurants inside hotels, and some serve regular food. The service is very good and the place doesn't get crowded.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loqueseaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear loqueseaya, thank you for taking some time to write this great review! We are glad to hear about your great experience at our restaurant Factory Steak & Lobster. We offer the best of ingredients available in the market to create an exceptional final product and deliver an unforgettable experience to our beloved guests.

We truly hope you're doing well and we're looking forward to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Factory Steak and Lobster also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Factory Steak and Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing