We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most enjoyable stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Home from Home

front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house
Climb the steps on the right Private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
front of house
Climb the steps on the right
Private entrance
go past the Honorary Consul Office
spacious sitting room
plenty of books to read
Dining table seats six
outside eating balcony
View from the breakfast balcony
well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
with sea view and a/c
King size bed
balcony off the master bedroom
Balmy evening seating
en suite bathroom
solar hot water
Shower and tub
Double Bedroom with a/c
Queen size bed
Twin bed room
Sea Views
Shared shower room
we can arrange Boiling Lake Hikes
15 minutes drive to snorkelling
World class diving
Emerald Pool
Papillotte restaurant and Gardens
Scots Head
Hot pools for relaxation
Screws
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Roseau, Saint George Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
annjQuebe...
Becancour
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Again a wonderful time with the Alexanders, special day at Mero beach and finger licki'n ice cream. I especially enjoy our friday LADIES NIGHTS out and meeting Dominicans! World women's prayer service in the Methodist church was a treat. Tina is always ready to show us her world. Thank-you Tina for a wonderful Dominican experience!
In friendship .....Jane Anne & Claude

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
So nice to have you with us again ( is it eight years running?) We are always pleased to show you the latest eating place, hot pool or charitable event!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rauturier...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Lovely to have this little family to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reiselust...
Kusterdingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
It was lovely to have more German visitors and it was good to see you enjoy our island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
We love having German guests, so I can remember past holidays in Bavaria and compare mountains!

Our Guest house works well for those coming and leaving by ferry as well are via the airport (when we can collect) People seem to like the family feel for a few days whilst they orientate and find their feet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;