We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fort Young Hotel(Roseau)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natty Tropical Valley(Roseau)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sutton Place(Roseau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
68
61
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
61
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reefsboat captainoctopusgreat divingocean viewwhale watching tourevery morningrum punchlion fishhelpful in arranging toursminute walk from the hoteljust returned from a week longonsite restaurantinteresting fishintimate resortroom was small but cleanfront office
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Came back after 20 years to Dominica (same hotel), but now with 3 kids.
We had a wonderful stay and had fresh caught Tuna every day, kids got certified at Dive Dominica and Tony did a great job.
Good food and perfect rooms, thank you so much !

Room Tip: all rooms good clean with airco and many have 2 double beds
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This is a diver's hotel and a great staff too. Friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Room was comfortable and the food was amazing. The staff was helpful and we will be back.

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

to
It is so convenient to go outside or upstairs for meals. Food was very good, lots of local flavors and seasonings. Special requests were easily accommodated. We had lionfish we caught for dinner and it was EXCELLENT.

Everything was handled very smoothly and there was no stress the whole week. Everything was efficient and well managed.

Dive Dominica is OUTSTANDING. They definitely provided us with valet service, were very friendly and made safety a priority while keeping things informal. I highly recommend them and hope to return next year for a LONGER stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabs842017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I just returned from week two of the SingleDivers.com trip to Dominica. As usual, Kamala found us a high end dive shop with great diving and great service for a low end price. The resort is small (1/ rooms I think) so our group pretty well filled it up. I heard no complaints from anybody about their rooms. Mine was clean and nice with good A/C and a small ocean view balcony. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate any requests, particularly for meals. I thought the food was very good with plenty of choices. Beer was cold and they even had a nice Pinot Grigio. The dive team was superb and the boat and shore diving was excellent. The dive boats were very spacious with drinking water and snacks supplied. It even had a marine toilet which you almost never see. The boat is a catamaran style so there is lots of floor space. Very luxurious. I loved my SingleDivers trip to Dominica and Castle Comfort Lodge. It is kind of challenging to get to, but well worth the trouble.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jaquelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Castle Comfort Dive Lodge is a small dive lodge (only 12 rooms) that caters to divers. The rooms are average; the beds in our room were quite hard and old (some springs were poking through on the edge). Where the lodge excels is in its staff. Everyone at the lodge, from housekeeping, to office, breakfast servers, and wait staff, were super friendly and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. As an example, my daughter asked for milk the first morning for breakfast but they said they didn't have any. Later that afternoon one of the staff said they went into town and got some milk for her. Likewise, at the restaurant, they were happy to make changes to the meals when asked. The food was amazing. Everything we had, and I am not exaggerating, was great! The head chef, Chef Bell, prepared wonderful meals and was very friendly. He even tried to get us some lion fish so we could have that for dinner one night but they were unable to find any (Dominica is one place in the Caribbean where lion fish have not gained a strong foothold).

The staff at Dive Dominica were also great. I have reviewed them separately but our dive guides Brenton and Sam were wonderful to dive with. They took care of our gear from the moment we arrived. We just walked down to the boat in the morning and our gear was there. After the dives they would take the gear off the boat, rinse it, and put it in the storage closet.

This is a fantastic lodge for divers who don't mind a small, intimate resort that is not a posh resort but the service provided is definitely 5 stars!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arienne P, Manager at Castle Comfort Dive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

We are so happy that we could have contributed to your great experience in Dominica... Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews