We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adrenaline-fun”

Powerboat Caribbean
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Powerboat Caribbean takes you on 600 HP and 300 HP speedboat tours! With our two jeeps on the water we show you all major hotspots such as Klein Curacao, the West coast, the Spanish Water and we know the best spots for snorkeling. Not only are our boats fast, they are also very safe and we guarantee that you will NOT be seasick! We also offer the possibility to charter the Powerboats for your group. This allows you to choose your own time and destinations. Our boat is not suitable for people with back or neck problems and pregnant women and trips are always on your own risk.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We didn't get to make it to the sister island due to high tides :( However they made up for it by giving us a nice island tour of different spots on the island. We also took a dip at Santa Barabara Resort and snorkeled at the ship wreck. I definitely recommend this excursion, our host Tamara and her fiance were super accommodating. They made sure my husband and I were okay since we sat in the front. They also recommended activities and places for us to check out during our stay here Its def an experience speeding through the rough waters, a must do!

Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, Owner at Powerboat Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for the review. Very happy to read that we were still able to give you an amazing experience on board even though Klein Curacao was not possible. Again, thank you and hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"klein curacao"
in 10 reviews
"speed boat"
in 3 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 4 reviews
"suffer from sea sickness"
in 2 reviews
"ship wreck"
in 2 reviews
"boat trip"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 2 reviews
"jan thiel beach"
in 2 reviews
"the blue room"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"tamara"
in 7 reviews
"irvine"
in 8 reviews
"seasick"
in 3 reviews
"adrenaline"
in 3 reviews
"captain"
in 10 reviews
"waves"
in 7 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018

We did the 2,5h trip yesterday. It was absolutely amazing. The way you move on full speed over the waves is so cool. The places you visit and where you can snorkel is beautiful. I Will recommend this to everybody who visits Curaçao. Thank you both for the amazing experience!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AnoukvBerkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, Owner at Powerboat Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you Anouk! Very happy to read that you had a wonderful time, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We did a 150 minutes tour together with my wife and son. Excellent service and a very nice tour. I reallly recommend this tour!

Thank Richard_Braun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, Owner at Powerboat Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you Richard!! We are very happy to read these kind words of you. Kind regards and take care, Tamara and irvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Speedboat trip to Klein Curacao was a combo of many great things; snorkel boat trip w out sea sickness, awesome snorkeling including sightings of a green turtle and an octopus, and finally wonderful white sand beaches and blue/green ocean! Tamara and Irvin were wonderful tour guides. Very easy to chat with and they provided great additional recommendations for food and fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CindyC1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, Owner at Powerboat Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Cindy, great to hear that you had fun and enjoyed your day with us on Klein Curacao. We would love to welcome you on board again someday and hope you will enjoy the rest of your stay in Curacao. Take care!

Tamara & Irvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We arrived in Curaçao via cruise ship and wanted to see as much of the island while still spending the day on the water. Tamara arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the port and take us to meet their boat at Jan Thiel beach. This was our first time on a powerboat and it was a lot of fun. It’s definitely suited for an active lifestyle as you’ll be standing/squatting a lot as the boat rides the waves. I was worried about getting seasick, but had no problems whatsoever. We stopped at numerous places along the coastline to snorkel and swim. We saw a shipwreck, plenty of fish, turtles and even an amazing underwater cave called The Blue Room. About halfway, we stopped beachside for lunch at a lovely restaurant with great food. We learned a lot about Curaçao chatting with Tamara and Irvin. On our way back, they graciously dropped us off near the cruise port so we didn’t have to take a cab ride back. If you’re looking for a fun, unique day on the water, I highly recommend you spend it with Tamara and Irvin!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, Owner at Powerboat Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Bradley, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We had a lot of fun with you on the boat and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed an amazing day with us. We would love to welcome you on board again someday. Take care guys!

Tamara & Irvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powerboat Caribbean also viewed

 

Been to Powerboat Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing