We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property and location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside Dinning with a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Dinning with a view!
View from the porch Wraparound Porch with Dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Outside Dinning with a view!
View from the porch
Wraparound Porch with Dinning area
The swimming pool
Open Plan Living-room
Breakfast Bar and Living-room
Open and yet private porch
Villa Azure is only a few meters away from the gorgeous Blue Bay private beach
Crip and Airy. Louvered shutters in all bedroom window for privacy
Attention to detail is our Motto!
View from the wraparound porch
External view of the villa
Comfortable and inviting beds
Comfy beds in all bedrooms
Master Bedroom
View of Master en-suite
Master en-suite double vanity
Detail of breakfast bar
Our private Beach: Never overcrowded. Always beautiful
Kitchen
Breakfast bar
Second en-suite
Second en-suite bathroom
Second en-suite vanity
Convenient water closet for your guests.
Villa Azures location - walking distance to both the private beach and the village pool
Perfect spot for snorkelling or a lovely beach stroll.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Doug C
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic property and location!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The property was clean, quiet, and the air conditioning in the bedrooms was great. Two of the three bedrooms were quite big and the third would be just fine for 2 kids. We had 2 adults and two college-age kids and had plenty of room. We rented for 2 weeks and I was going to leave after the first week but the wifi was so good I was able to work from Curacao for the second week! Hellen, the owner provided immediate attention to any issues.

We visited several beaches on the island and this beach is one of the very best on the island. It really is less than a 5 minute walk from the villa to the beach. The dive shop at the beach is high end with equipment in great shape. The bargain of the trip was $40 rentals for complete dive gear including one tank and a dive computer! Additional tanks were $12 and they had a gear locker so you could use the gear for night dives.

The grocery store is a 10 minute drive and is filled with great European foods. You do need a car but the roads are great and easy to drive. The kitchen was better equipped than most rentals.

The complex is called Blue Bay or Blauwe Baai in Dutch. There is a prominent sign at the intersection of the main road.

We would stay here again in a minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near the beach with diving and a great grocery nearby
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeccaoo...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good... we are coming back to buy our own!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

As expats we have the opportunity to have great vacations in amazing places. We have been lucky enough to travel the world and holiday in some pretty special resorts which for the most part suited our family. Staying a Villa Azure within the Blu Bay resort is without a doubt the best holiday we have had! The villa was clean, well equipped and a lot bigger than I imagined. Its tastefully decorated and I really felt the carribbean vibe staying there. The owner was in constant contact with us to ensure our holiday in her Villa went smoothly and she was also a great help when it came to us trying to track down a jeep to tour the Island. All questions and queries we had were promptly responded too... it really was an absolute dream to deal with someone so helpful! We travelled with our 11yr old who proclaims she is too old for kids clubs. I was a little nervous that she might be bored but I shouldn't have been. Their is plenty to do for the kids and the onsite restaurants cater to all tastes (please please try the yellow fin Tuna)! I also noticed just how flexible the staff were... if you wanted to modify your plates out with the menu, it really wasn't a problem. The team at the dive centre (where my 11 year old spent most of her time) are super friendly and patient. Prices within the resort are really reasonable. We were rather shocked just how reasonable they were given the location and quality. The beach is amazing, totally clean and the staff at the beach bar are really efficient, serving light lunches and drinks direct to your sun lounger if you wish. I really cannot rave about the villa and resort enough. We were so taken with it (it takes ALOT for us all to be happy and love a place) that we are currently looking at dates to go back and stay in Villa Azure so we can hunt for our own villa before the end of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry W
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Airconditioned bedrooms, big fridge, quiet
Liked least: no dining table inside
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro D
Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel G
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Do conforto e da proximade à praia
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing