We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious mouthwatering loempia”
Review of Dushi Loempia

Dushi Loempia
Ranked #109 of 413 Restaurants in Willemstad
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Simply the best place to enjoy decently priced veggie and chicken spring rolls , crispy skin Chinese chicken , rice and amazing noodles that we devoured almost immediately. The decor is a bit tacky and could do with an upgrade and better seating. Only one person on staff spoke English so it was a bit tricky. We enjoyed tremendously

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank Z7352FUlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017

Place was filled with locals eating and also celebrating a birthday. We got this right off the plane and my husband enjoyed it. He had pork fried rice and fried chicken. I had the loempia which is like a spring roll with chicken. It is greasy, but delicious.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank despinaurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great place, great food, great price. Great location. And also, people are friendly!! Would like to give 9 stars but only limited to five...

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

They now have another location on th Caracasbaaiweg. Easier o get to if you are on that side of town. You can also order by phone if you would like them to be vegetarian. They have readymade chicken loempias. Delicious and well priced.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Came for a late lunch/snack after spending the morning on the beach.

Used Google maps for directions based on the map pin on TripAdvisor and the location is further down on the street towards schottegateweg west.

We eventually found it and headed in. Ordered 2 lumpias, one sin pika, 1 ku pika. Both were fresh but the sin pika literally just came out of the fryer.

Really enjoyed the crispy batter but was expecting more from the inside. It was basically all bean sprouts and a little chicken. Some cabbage would have been nice.

$4 usd for the 2 of them, hard to beat that for sure.

My curiosity has been satiated, glad we tried it but overall nothing special.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dushi Loempia also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Dushi Loempia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.