We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Destinia.com
US$234
US$128
View deal
SAVE US$106
Hotels.comUS$140
Agoda.comUS$140
Official HotelUS$234
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
342
180
83
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
342
180
83
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa mambo beach grocery store private pool all inclusive package rented a car full kitchen hotel management beautiful island week stay family vacation dive shop beach chairs shuttle curacao resort madero
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed at Acoya for 10 days. We had a lovely visit. The hotel was quiet. There is a nice swimmingpool with palm trees and a lot of shadow.
The staff was very helpful and friendly and speaks Dutch, English and Spanish.
The room was big with a nice view and there are a lot of kitchen facilities if you want to cook yourselves.
The hotel is situaties near Mambo beach and Willemstad

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anthonyh-91x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseACOYA, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Anthony,

Thanks for your review and we are happy to read that we could meet your expectations.
We hope we can welcome you back soon and offer you an even better stay.

Regards,

Jose Abreu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

Visited Acoya for 8 days this week and absolutely love the friendly staff, the nice pool and ofcourse the bar! Our appartment was great, lots of space and housekeeping does a great job! Thank you for our stay and your kindness and a special shoutout to Faisa, who went above and beyond to help us get around and telling us where we should go!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseACOYA, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Jess,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others here. We are glad to know we met your expectations and really look forward to serving you again soon and surpass them.

Thanks again for having stayed with us.

Regards,

Jose Abreu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

This resort has potential to be great unfortunately I think it is mismanaged. We arrived at 6pm to find our room not ready. After a brief delay we were switched to another two bed room apartment. I asked for a hair drier upon arrival and told that it would be delivered to my room. Three days later still asking for hair drier. The manager on duty gave us a complimentary snack at the bar. The front desk staff are pleasant and assure you that everything you need will be delivered to your room - but that doesn't happen. Our room safe was broken - the front desk staff told us that they will send maintenance to our room. we told them that we wanted to have a drink at the bar (which is steps away from the front desk), The front desk responded that when we are finished at the bar she will have maintenance return to the room with us. After a drink at the bar we were told their is no maintenance after 9pm but first thing in the morning. While poolside at the bar we saw many large cockroaches scurrying under our feet - we kept our feet on the bar stool to avoid roaches. The pizza and burger at the bar were not edible. I ordered buffalo chicken wings and it arrived as pizza w buffalo sauce - it was not edible. After an angry discussion w Faiasa, the manager on duty, who gave us a lengthy lesson about how the accounting dept. released the funds to purchase hair driers but maintenance did not purchase them, we were upgraded to a two bedroom villa which was lovely. We were not interested in a lesson on hotel management.
Mambo beach is very crowded. This is the beach closest to the resort. The pool is very very small for a resort this size. The prettiest beaches are a good 30 to 40 minute drive and traffic around the resort is pretty heavy. The island roads have few traffic lights and many yield signs and rotaries. Driving can be a little challenging at times as the cars are driving fast and the roads are not familiar to you. You will need a car if you stay at this resort.
I would like to return to Curacao but not to The Acoya,

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Readytog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseACOYA, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Readytog,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others here and for your feedback which can help us improve. We are very sorry about your disappointment and rest to say that we did not mean it. We are committed to excel the excellence in service and as we understand there is always room for improvements and your opinion plays a key role in this process we will not stop working on them.

We are monitoring the cleanliness of our rooms in order to have them ready upon arrival as it should be. It is very surprising to read that the room was not ready as we have almost a 100% compliance with this, however will address it and see where the failure was in order to correct it. I am happy to read that our staff offered you an alternative upgraded room for the inconvenience.
We apologize about the hair dryer not being delivered as requested and much more not to have it in the room as it must be. Measures have also been taken about it. We are sorry about the management lesson you had to go through which was absolutely unnecessary and inappropriate. Totally unprofessional and we are really sorry about that.

The most surprising thing on this review is the roaches as we have a very strict program of pest control onsite that keeps our property free of these kind of things, however we have reinforced the program and also done extra inspections in order to eliminate this completely.

We have had a meeting with our cooks and all kitchen staff in order to revise and evaluate the presentation and recipes of the items you mentioned in order to improve them based on your comments. Rest to say that we have very positive comments about our pizzas and wings, however cannot dismiss this comment and take actions.

Again, we apologize for not having fulfilled your expectations and hope we can have the chance to host you again at ACOYA and be able to regain your trust on our product.

Regards,

Jose Abreu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019

We stayed here for a week with our 5 month old baby in a one bedroom apartment on the first floor. We opted for a European plan while we stayed and also rented a car as many of the attractions are outside of Willemstad. The staff was extremely polite and professional and room service went above and beyond. They offer daily shuttles to a well stocked grocery store and the local beach (Mambo beach) and also provide beach towels and free access to lounge chairs at Madero Beach Ocean Club.

We ate dinner once on the resort and the food was good; no complaints with the buffet style and service was quite prompt. Drinks range from $4 USD for a draft pint to $7-8 USD for a mixed drink; pretty much par for any bar/restaurant.

The apartment may be a little dated however it was very clean. The bathroom showed some wear and tear however everything worked and we had no issues. Some of the furniture also showed its' use but we didn't expect brand new furniture either. The balcony/terrace was amazing and we spent lots of time outside enjoying the evenings. The apartment was not stocked with necessities such as: coffee filters, salt & pepper, baking pan etc. There is cutlery, plates and frying pans in the cupboards.

The resort itself is very tidy, parking is convenient and the pool was great. There are a number of lounge chairs and cabanas surrounding the pool, all in great shape. It is not a large resort and therefore has a more intimate setting. It does get a little loud at night with live music until 10:00pm but this is to be expected for those seeking some entertainment. We actually had more concern with noise from our neighbours above us (waking our child) than the live music.

The resort staff are excellent; we had left notes for housekeeping to come back when our child was sleeping and they would always return afterwards. I can't say enough about how friendly and professional the staff were.

Judging by the past reviews, we were apprehensive at first however ACOYA has really improved. We had ample towels, daily room service and even a welcome drink! All in all, we managed our expectations and thoroughly enjoyed staying at ACOYA. We would certainly recommend staying here to friends and family.

Room tip: Rooms on main level get a little more noise due to staff/tourists walking past.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Todsquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSubeh, Marketing Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear Todsquad,

Thank you so much for choosing ACOYA as your resort during your recent trip to Curaçao! We are so honored to have hosted your stay and truly appreciate your lovely and positive review. Thank you for all the compliments about our super friendly and professional staff, spacious accommodations, and exquisite resort facilities. We are humbled to know you've had an unforgettable stay and hope to see return here again very soon with your wonderful family!


Sunny greetings from our team here in Curaçao,

Pierre Subeh
Marketing Manager
ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

We are a family of four with two small children and our stay at Acoya was excellent. From pre-booking to arrival, during the stay and departure, the staff at Acoya went above and beyond to make it a memorable family vacation. We stayed in a three bedroom villa away from the pool, it was perfect: as you'd expect, the pool gets busy and they have live music in the evening, it was nice to be a little farther off so our kids weren't disturbed at night.

We didn't have the all inclusive package but found the breakfast reasonably priced and tasty. I have Celiac disease and there were plenty of gluten free options free of cross-contamination.

The housekeeping staff did a great job every day, including washing the dishes and my baby son's bottles.

Elles the concierge was an excellent resource for all things entertainment. She arranged the car and an amazing fishing expedition, plus some solid restaurant recommendations.

We had a frog stuck in our air conditioner and maintenance was there right away, dismantling the system and flushing out the frog. They also stopped in to see how the machine was working a few days later

We will be coming back to Acoya next year with some friends for a larger group trip. The pool was packed with kids and my four year old had a great time playing (even though the kids spoke different languages.) The resort is 10 minutes from everything: Ottrobanda, Punda, Mambo, Jan Thiel etc.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mr4soup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseACOYA, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to know we could meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back at ACOYA and rest to say we will continue to offer you an even more memorable stay.

Regards,

Jose Abreu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews