We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
94
115
52
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
115
52
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choose this hotel queen emma bridge the staff was friendly and helpful pools property curacao beaches maintenance tubs danielle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Securing a collection of two dozen historic buildings in various stages of restoration into a functional compound and running it as a hotel must be one of the greatest challenges a hotel operator could ever face. But, in our opinion, the staff at Kura Hulanda rise to the occasion. It is interesting, functional, comfortable and reasonably priced. Each room is unique. Ours was lovely. Special mention goes to Danielle at reception who went above and beyond in adjusting our reservation as our needs changed.

Room tip: Book early through Booking.com to get the best price.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank t0rchbearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

We were very optimistic about this property as we love historic settings and the combo of proximity to Willemstad and parking (so that we could explore the island) was appealing. However, the place is quite literally falling apart with chunks of furniture and bathroom tile tumbling down. The pools and grounds are poorly maintained, the wifi is non functioning, and the hot water in one of our rooms was never fixed. One of our tubs had the intimate hairs of a prior guest somehow permanently affixed to the ceramic and eight days of housekeeping did nothing to dislodge it. There were stickers in the rooms telling us not to drink the water (despite Curacao having a modern desalination plant). One can only assume that this was because the published stories of the hotel not being able to pay its water bill were true and caused it to use some alternate unsanitary source. The breakfast was mediocre and sparse, some of the staff quite unfriendly, and the AC in the rooms could not be adjusted. In summary, a beautiful setting with great potential but better avoided until new management rebuilds and refreshes it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelingKornfelds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmala P, Guest Relations Manager at Kura Hulanda Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment and are glad to hear that you love the historic setting of the hotel.

Your comments regarding the grounds and Food and beverage and the employees will be addressed for proper follow-up up.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced,

regards

Npanday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Far from the best beaches you need to rent a car for access. Access to the commercial center in punda and otrobanda is easy, just a few minutes walk with good bars and restaurants. The hotel is divided into areas, I stayed in the Bolivar Pool, I do not recommend the room 237 (?), Upper level. The stair railing is broken in several places where there is a risk of falling. The place has a careless aspect to the details that make a difference to your stay, as well as an evening show in a hotel behind the room with electronic music that makes it impossible to sleep on Fridays and Saturdays. Do not stay in this area unless you like a lot of noise. On the plus side, the hotel provides a transfer to Kura Hulanda beach club in sabana westpunt a wonderful beach, don't miss it.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank ralphocamargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmala P, Public Relations Manager at Kura Hulanda Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay, and that you enjoyed the good bars and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

The Hotel is located in the center ow town and therefore it might be a little bit noisy due to the active nightlife in the area.

The Kura Hulanda Lodge westpunt is a quiet hotel located at the far end of the island, and we offer a daily shuttle to and from town so guest can enjoy the peace as well.

We will pass your comments for proper follow-up.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Was very impresed by the quick assistants and support before and during our stay.
Please ask for the daytime Manager by the name of Danielle she is very good along with all the others . They actually clean the room every day and make sure all is well.

Room tip: We stayed on the west side and liked it.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caatje67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmala P, Public Relations Manager at Kura Hulanda Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you comments with us.
We are glad to hear that Danielle assisted well and that your room was cleaned, and we will surely pass your comments to our staff.

Hoping to have informed you accordingly and looking forward in welcoming you back in the naer future,

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

I cannot understand the positive comments - apart from a recent negative posting - about the Kura Hurlanda in Willemstad, Curacao. It is one of the worst hotels I have ever encountered and I have stayed in many hotels around the world.

I stayed there last week because I was at a conference in Willemstad. Here are some of the problems: my room (and others I saw) was dark and let in hardly any natural light; the shower produced a trickle of water (and when I complained, the person who came to repair it agreed that it was a terrible shower and did nothing to improve it); the shower leaked and made the bathroom floor slippery and dangerous; the front door was extremely difficult to close properly; the two swimming pools were filthy and full of leaves. Breakfast was at best mediocre.

This was apparently once a great hotel and is still very attractive on the surface. A local guide said that the hotel is now bankrupt - I suggest you avoid it.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank DrGJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurJB, Manager at Kura Hulanda Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear guest,
First of all our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and in order to take corrective actions with the room you have stayed we kindly request you to sent us a message with the room number. Thank you in advance and once again our sincere apologies.
Yours truly
Jeanette M. Bonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews