We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$55
Agoda.comUS$55
TripadvisorUS$55
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$55
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
56
70
81
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
70
81
29
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Entrance room toilet was smelly and floor was dirty, no hot water careful of the bathtub while bathing. The red receptionist very unfriendly, no receipt for my payment,plumbing noise outside the room daily. Cons breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

It is close to the town area on the Punda side. Walking distance to the shops,restaurants and the Canal that separates Downtown Willemstad. Otrobanda is on the other side accessible via the Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge or the Ferry. Both sides have shops and Restaurant/Casinos.
Last visited there in 1997 and the place has changed quite a bit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Our Suriname Airways flight was cancelled and we were sent to "a 4* renovated hotel with 2 Queen beds". What we got was a small room (103) with one small double bed, one chair, a bathroom, a view of a wall with rusty air conditioners and mould on the ceiling. It was not pleasant. There was no hot water in the evening but we were lucky in the morning. Only one tap worked in the bathroom hand basin and there were broken tiles around the bath. There was a safe in the room. We were given vouchers for lunch and dinner and, as the hotel does not have a restaurant, we were given a choice of 2 places. One I wouldn't even go into; plastic chairs and people eating from polystyrene containers. At the other (eetcafe de Buren) we had lunch and dinner and the food was fine.
The hotel reception is on the first (2nd if you're American) floor reached by stairs or a tiny, very slow lift. As about 45 of us were sent to the hotel, it took people on higher floors a very long time to take up their luggage.
Breakfast was OK but not special.
I would not recommend this hotel although the location is great.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kajado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

Lovely time at San Marco Hotel and Casino. AMAZING location, so much to see within walking distance. Little beach close by with a large pier, little diving shop right beside and ocean front restaurants. Front desk staff were amazing, helpful, accommodating and a pleasure to see every day! (Thank you Genesis and Kimberly for all your recommendations) Breakfast was simple, delicious and different every morning! Great value, if you’re looking for something clean, simple as you’ll be adventuring all day! Not all the shops/grocery stores are open late like we are used to in North America.. so if you need certain items, I would pick up during the day. There also wasn’t a fridge in the room, but there are ice machines!
My room key card also kept getting deactivated but the front desk staff were always so great about fixing that, which also give me opportunities to annoy them with questions. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank _KimmandersEscapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

First of all, very friendly front desk agents + super helpful! About the hotel; very outdated and room is super old. All the furnature was scratched, very dirty and moldy bathroom where the water handles for the shower were broken. No warm water in the bathroom sink. Worst part, ventilation system was veeery old en smelly, room felt constantly humid and as if no fresh air every came in the room. Breakfast 0 variery: same every day. Location was good.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank r0mybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews