We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$284
Hotels.comUS$284
TravelocityUS$284
eDreamsUS$284
Orbitz.comUS$284
CheapTicketsUS$284
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
109
43
10
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
43
10
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food street delicious cocktails coco bar front desk pool bar breeze restaurant relaxed island step by step day pass jean paul weekend stay a great stay aqua park main restaurant check in process amazing hotel rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021

First time to Curacao, Booked 2 weeks stay and just checked-in 3 days ago that makes still currently in-house of this Resort. All is goed so far until yesterday when returned to the room and realized that the coffee paper cups, wooden stirrers and the coffee sachets were not being refilled. I wonder if the normal coffee cups would be the best idea to be placed in the room to avoid such inconvenience. Small things that are overlooked has huge impact.
The housekeeping seemed only done the bed-making while the floor and the balcony floor has not been cleaned since day one, even the leftover small trash from the previous guests are still under the balcony chairs. Another 10 days to go, but for the rest I have no major concerns or just yet.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JonsenSinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Gonzalez Perret-Gentil, Marketing at Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Dear Joe S,



We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review about our resort. We take these reviews very seriously and will most definitely pass on all your points to our staff. Please pass by our guest relations desk in the lobby if you have any other questions or concerns.

Enjoy the rest of your stay!

Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

The service at the restaurant was not good. We went to celebrate with our father on his birthday, at the time we got the restaurant the waiter ask for our room number, we told her that we do not have a room number because we had paid to have breakfast, she continued to ask for room number. Afterwards the supervisor came to intervene and told that he will ask and at the same time the supervisor said that he is receiving info about us. When we went inside their were 2 ladies/waiter standing watching. No one came to greet us and let us sit on a table. We had to do it all our self. The food is good but service was poor. I told the supervisor about the service.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 752junnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Gonzalez Perret-Gentil, Marketing at Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear 752junnyl,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review about our resort. We take these reviews very seriously and will most definitely pass on all your points to our staff.
We look forward to your return.

Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Due to my boyfriend's birthday we chose to celebrate it at Corendon. A very nice experience. In the pool bar they were very attentive and professional and in the restaurant, they were very helpful. especially Karisha, who lovingly offered us cake to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. We found it a very nice detail.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 580sheylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Gonzalez Perret-Gentil, Marketing at Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear 580sheylab,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review about our resort. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Most importantly we are happy to hear that you are more than satisfied with the service you received from our staff.
We look forward to your return.

Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort,

We welcome everyone, everywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Rooms are very nice, and large for four people. However the prices are each time online for a strange matter one extra room for again two persons. The prices for two people in the same room is very confusing. They prefer giving you another room thean rather staying with a friend together in the same room.

After complaining with the manager one room cancelled, but price stays the same.

Large complaint is being on an Island where you speak officially Dutch and papiamento the frontdesk clerk is american and speaks nothing else than English. This should not be tolerated by govt officials and dept of labor.

Service at the bars is very very poor while all includen one unexperienced bar tender available and veryyyyyy slow. If not they just talk and spent time talking to each other and give no acknowledgement or Eye contact. I believe experienced staff walk as cleaners in the lucn dinner areas, while put into the bar area's instead.

HR is not doing a good job in hiring qualified staff from other properties and having them hidden as cleaners on the floor.

The staff is very friendly in lunch BRKFST area's and should be working in the bars. One waiter is even wellknown in a beach restaurant Papagayo.

Beach area cleaning tables is very poor in service.

The lobby area is unorganized no real good signs and Eye contact.

The Bellmen however are very friendly and good.

Room tip: rooms towards the city are the best
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Exploration745226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Gonzalez Perret-Gentil, Marketing at Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Exploration745226,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review about our resort. We take these reviews very seriously and will most definitely pass on all your points to our staff.
We look forward to your return.

Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort,

We welcome everyone, everywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Do you want to keep the kids busy all day? Haha. Specious rooms, I think 5 different restaurants, man cave (cigarre lounge), 4 pools, a beach, AND an amazing waterpark for kids and adults. Variety of food choices is huge! Wonderful location for overnight or day pass. When visiting Curacao, it is a great location to overnight or visig

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Gonzalez Perret-Gentil, Marketing at Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Sharon V,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review about our resort. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our food, drinks and most importantly, the service you received from our staff.

We look forward to your return.

Corendon Mangrove Beach Resort,

We welcome everyone, everywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews