We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$314
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$314
US$194
View deal
SAVE US$120
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$314
US$194
View deal
SAVE US$120
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$314
TravelocityUS$194
Orbitz.comUS$194
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
62
48
23
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
48
23
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white whale soft opening seaside grill caribbean sea sports visited dreams portofino restaurant room service dreams locations newly opened resort empty drink glasses big plans teen zone aqua fitness ocean view bartending staff hot sauce uvc member
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Understandably during this crazy pandemic an all inclusive hotel might have to ration on certain things, however, to stand out from the rest you need to strive to be better. They got it right with their service. Absolutely exceptional. But the food choices? Very limited and too often tasted more like food that had been reheated. An order of fried chicken was 3 pieces of over cooked and over heated pieces of chicken breast strips. Cajun fries were just regular fries and Penne Pasta with Basil was a Penne Pasta with arugula and a whole lot of black olives. Order of skim milk was spoiled, buffalo wings came without celery and carrot sticks and ranch dressing as advertised. Food is served in your room without a cart so if you are many you will have to figure out how to eat and served without the usual cover so your food gets pretty cold pretty fast. Creme Brulee was just custard with syrup, and brownie was more a piece of cake hidden beneath a scoop of ice cream.
No, we did not expect Cordon Blue or 5 star food options, but for the price per person we did expect more.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChrisS6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear ChrisS6901,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your honest opinion with us.

We were sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectations.
Your satisfaction is important to us and your concerns outlined in your review have been shared right away with the management team who are responsible for looking into all your feedback that we are receiving to ensure that guidelines and standards are met and in place to avoid recurrence. As this is not the usual service we stand for.

We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us and that we where not able to meet your expectations.

We regret to hear that you did not experience the service we stand for to provide each and every valued guest of ours.

Please be advised that our resort is making positive progress every day to make sure all our guests are accommodated accordingly and according to their expectations.

We hope for the opportunity to exceed your expectations and restore your faith in our resort should you give us a chance again and re-visit us.

However we are happy to read that you have enjoyed the service of our employees.

Kind regards,

Vonetta W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

bad communication. nothing special for the way too expensive valentine special. lack of choice of food at the buffet and just 1 people to serve the whole buffet. no feedback of the staff when telling the facts.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fardaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Fardaal,

Thanks so much for your detailed review.
We wanted to let you know we've taken the elements you've mentioned in your review to heart as this essential for no further reoccurrence in the future.

We are so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

We apologize for all the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us as what you are mentioning is not our usual service standards.

We hope to welcome you back in the future with the opportunity to exceed your expectations and restore your faith in our resort as we are committed to you, your well-being and delivering amazing vacation experiences

Kind regards,

Vonetta Wijn
Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Great hotel, great service, great place to relax and enjoy some alone time. Had a great time staying here and was always please and surprised with how they took care of us. Definitely recommend for family and friends.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FFFarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear FFFarah,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review!
Our team works very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed the service of our entire team as they go above and beyond for our valued guests and will be sure to share your recognition with our staff.

Thank you, once again, for recognizing this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Vonetta Wijn
Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

Our yearly company retreat is a much anticipated and extremely important event for our entire team to recharge reconnect and recalibrate for the goals ahead. Dreams truly made all of our dreams come true in regards to the event by exceeding our expectations. The location and fully renovated hotel looks and feels amazing! The friendly staff was very welcoming and attentive to all our needs, committed to making us all feel at home. The food and entertainment was great! We left the retreat with a heightened sense of spirits and fully recharged for the year ahead. Thank you to the entire Dreams team for making it happen for us!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank boeboebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear boeboebs,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We’re thrilled your time with us was amazing and that we were truly able to make all your dreams come true.
We are honored to receive that feedback and that we were able to exceed your expectations for your special retreat.

We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

Furthermore, we enjoy reading that you also enjoyed the attentiveness and friendliness of our staff as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another fantastic experience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

The staff does their utmost best to accommodate you and there's plenty of choice when it comes to food. Overall cleanliness is amazing and the crew is very friendly and do their utmost best to ensure you have a great time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeuness3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Jeuness3,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We’re thrilled your time with us was amazing and that you enjoyed our cleanliness and overall food choices!

We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

We are also glad to hear that you have liked the hygiene measures that we have set in place for the health & safety of our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another fantastic experience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews