We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$184
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
247
121
30
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
121
30
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This resort is the perfect way to enjoy Curacao. Great location within walking distance to a beautiful resort area. Venture out by car to the rest of the island and then return to the incredibly peaceful, calm and quiet retreat to energize for another day. The villas have everything you need to prepare your own meals or two restaurants on site. Everyone is very friendly. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 595marshaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorenaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Morena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Marsha,

Thank you for your nice message! We are very pleased to read that you have had en pleasant stay and a nice holiday. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Morena Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We had one of the new Regal Appt for 4 persons. The appt just looked like in the pictures. Two nice spacious bedrooms with AirCo. Beautiful bathroom. Small but practical kitchen with all appliances. Most beautiful part is the huge terrace, with nice terrace furniture. We had a nice view on the swimming pool. The villa's are build in such a way that you really have a lot of privacy. The swimming pool area is really nice, with lot's of beds, so it never feels crowded and no need to reserve any chairs. We mostly used the big double swimming pool as our kids are teenagers, but there is also another very nice pool really catering for the families with the more todlers. The resort is kept so well, perfectly clean everywhere. We used the pool bar a few times, to grab a drink or quick lunch. Staff is very nice and polite. You get fresh beach towels everyday. The beach is just a 5 to 10 min walk away. There is a supermarket close by where you an get all your groceries. We had organized a pick up from/to the airport offered by the resort, which went very well and timely. We also rented a car for 3 days on the resort, also that went very smoothly. I really cannot think of anything negative. I read some people complaining about mosquitos, but we had absolutely no problem with those (we have many more of them here in Europe).

Room tip: We had one with a Pool view, which we liked a lot.... just had to call out to the boys.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nousch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

The villas/houses are very nice, cosy tropical set up, nice atmosphere, feeling to be in a quiet relaxing environment, privacy of villa’s is perfect, service personnel top and really aimed at providing top services to you as a customer. Major disadvantage of the resort: due to positioning of villas with the terrace / balcony on the lee-side of wind, there really is a plague of mosquitos whole day also during daylight hours. The mosquitos shelter on the lee-side of the wind which is the villa’s terrace sheltered from the nice and required Caribbean wind. Basically you have to protect yourself whole day with anti-mosquito spray and keep bed room doors completely closed. When we arrived each of the three bed rooms had 20-40 mosquitos inside. Hence due to the lack of wind it is also somewhat hot on the terraces however this is bearable using the provided fans. If the mosquito disadvantage would not exist we would rate this resort with 5 stars. When you are really Eco, go for it. When mosquitos are your torment, then really decide to stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FrankGH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorenaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Morena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Frank,

Thank you for your really nice message. We are really pleased to read that you had a good stay at Morena Resort.
We are very sorry that the mosquitoes caused such a hassle, though these little critters are part of the fauna in this part of the Caribbean.
Like you said, the only thing we can do is using enough anti-mosquito spray and hang mosquito nets above the bed.
We do offer these at the till in the lobby.

We do hope to see you again in our resort.

Kind regards,

The morena team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We loved our stay here! There is a great restaurant on the premises, several pools, just a 15 min. walk to the beach. The service was excellent. We were there with extended family so each family had a villa but were with in a short walk from each other. We couldn't have been more pleased!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorenaResort, General Manager at Morena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Cindy,

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday so much. Hopefully we can welcome you another time in the future!

Kind regards, Team Morena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Nice, modern cottages with porch. All the appliances you need to have a prefect holiday. 2 pools which will not be the biggest ones you've seen but good enough for family's with young children. Bars and restaurant are good. 5 min. walk to the white sands of Jan Thiel beach. Supermarket nearby. Rental car is recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rhhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews