We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
CheapTicketsUS$169
Orbitz.comUS$169
TripadvisorUS$169
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
249
121
30
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
121
30
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We are into our 2nd week here. Our daughter and her partner joined us for the 1st week and it's been just the 2 if us since Sunday. The location is great, the property is fabulous, the restaurants are very good and the staff is helpful and friendly....that is until you need tea towels or soap. We have had to chase tea towels ever since we got here. Same with hand towels which you can get at reception but I don't understand how they can't replace what they take away when servicing the unit. You take 4. You leave 4. Onto soap. No hand soap in the bathrooms or kitchen. Weird but we bought some. There were 2 dishwasher "pucks" when we arrived. Turns out they are not supplied. I don't mind buying coffee and other food but soap should be supplied. Anyway, be warned. Bring some with you. Otherwise, first rate and highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank S4175IZlouisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Stayed at the Morena Resort on Jan Thiel beach for 10 nights, in an 'apartment' that Morena refers to as 'Breeze Apartments'. These apartment (two storeys) are part of what I understand is the latest development at Morena. They are located towards the south side of the Morena property, by the resort next door (Jan Thiel Resort).

Pricing-wise I paid the room USD127 / EUR108 per night, inclusive of taxes, via Expedia Hong Kong. I recommend a third-party site over Morena's website as prices are inflated there.

The Breeze Apartment comprises of a bedroom (with A/C), a bathroom (w/ shower), an equipped kitchen and a large terrace. Kitchen 'wall' is made of shutter windows (glass less), which makes the kitchen constantly hot throughout the day. The only A/C unit being in the bedroom, there are uneven temperature points through the apartment.

The large bed is comprised of two twin beds, which is particularly uncomfortable if you tend to like to cuddle.

The back of the apartment points to a service alley where all sorts of construction trash is piling up.

Morena Resort is proud to be an Eco resort. Towels are changed upon request, housekeeping visits every 3 days – which is good enough. Couple of bothering things is: consumables (tea bags, coffee pods, dishwasher tablets) are not replenished (they're available for purchase); the shower has a push and release tap, which means you need to press it every 10 seconds. Hot water tended to take a long time to be delivered.

The Resort is a 10-minute walk to the closest beach (Jan Thiel). There is a public bus stop right in front of the resort. The bus will take you to the city center (nearby the pretty houses) within 22 minutes, it will set you back ANG1.7 that you will have to pay with coins to the bus driver (change is given).

The Resort boasts four pools (in group of two) which were very clean at all times, and quiet. I have never seen more than 3 people at once in each.

I have tried on of the on-site restaurants (Fuego), but it had only snack-type options, Dutch people not really being fond of more elaborated dishes.

Overall, the staff was courteous without going the extra mile (dutch style).

Room tip: higher floor, closer to the exit
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank aufair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2017

It was out first family vacation in Curacao (2 adults + 2 kids under 4 years old) and we were not quite sure what to expect. Imagine our delight at this charming resort that really lives up to the hype. Not only was it welcoming and comfortable; the staff were lovely and it could not have been easier to navigate with 2 tiny kids.
Our apartment had a lovely balcony that was enclosed so the kids could play freely without us worrying that the could wander off. The amount of small wildlife - birds & lizards - were a constant source of amusement for the kids!
Not to mention the quaint restaurant and bar that was kid-friendly and served delicious food.
This will become my go-to hotel anytime I'm in Curacao!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cneberhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorenaResort, General Manager at Morena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are really pleased to hear you've had such a nice time with your family on our resort, and the kids enjoyed so much! We are already looking forward welcoming you back on Morena Resort!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed for a week in a new 2 bedroom appartment and had a great time. Because the new appartments and villa's are on the hills in the resort there was a nice breeze on the big terras. Only the bedrooms have airco but that's enough. The kitchen was not big but everything you would need was there (incl. dishwasher).
It is a ECO resort and therefore they only clean once every 3 days. For us that was no problem, we were hardly inside the appartment. If you want you can change towels daily at the reception.

The resort is a short walk from the Jan Thiel Beach where you can find nice places to have a drink or have dinner.
There is a supermarket in walking distance and there is a daily shuttle to the Vreugdenhil supermarket.
If you want to explore the island you would need a car, which you can rent on site (they have their own cars). There is a public bus to Willemstad several times a day. For us that was enough, we have been to Curacao before.

We would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
2  Thank Karic1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The resort was recently expanded with new villa's and appartments. A new pool was added too to accomodate the new guests also. The state of then rooms and facilities is very good.

Mostly frequented by older couples and families with young childeren it is generally a nice and quiet place. The fact that it only has a small bar and restaurant also helps keeoing things quiet. Only the odd drunk that went to the nearby Jan Thiel beach where there is some drink and dance will keep you out of your sleep.

Lots of greenery keeps privacy to a maximum, although some cottages have a teracce right next to some busy paths.

The pool area is spacious and you don't need to get up early to claim a stretcher.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan-Willem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews