We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$141
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$156
eDreamsUS$141
TravelocityUS$141
CheapTicketsUS$141
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
168
143
30
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
143
30
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Great Boutique Hotel in the centre of Willemstad. Within 5 minutes walk you can find great restaurants like Scuba Lodge, Saint Tropez, Mosa and others. The employees are very friendly, especially the night guard, cleaning lady and owners of the hotel. We became engaged on our trip and they gave us a lovely bottle of wine. Would definetely recommend the hotel; it's clean, it looks lovely, there is a pool, great location (you need a car anyway) and 10+ service!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmijn076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2020

This former monastery is reasonably priced and in the proximity of the sea, the best restaurants and a short walk into the town centre. Very clean and organised, the hotel square that used to house catholic monks on its perriphery will not fail to delight. Breakfast a bit pricey, but plenty of eateries in the immediate vicinity.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank russellchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2020

t Klooster is a nice place, it has a very nice courthyard with pool. Our room was big and had a little private seatingarea. The bathroom was dark without a window. Breakfast was good but is rather expensive.
The receptionists were young Dutch people, probably having their internship there, they did not know much about the area and nothing about public transport.
We wanted to rent a car but that was only possible for 3 days after some discussion it was possible for 2 days. Told her we only had 1 1/2 day left and suddenly it was possible for 1 day. I know they follow the hotel guidlines but this is a weird way of treating your guests.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lioged
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

+location is really good if you want to eat in the Centre without using your car.
+ Nice courdyard. Relax place to read a book at the end of the day.
+spacious room.
- size of the pool is really small.
- breakfast is simple but okay.
- room is a little bit outdated.
Would go there again!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Reginev36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKlooster, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Regine,

Thank you for your review. We indeed have a great location nearby our beautiful city centre! I also want to thank you for the feedback. We added some delicious things to our breakfast. We would love to let you try this!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Danielle Joekema
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

We spent four days of a week's vacation at this hotel and, except for a couple of minor quibbles, loved the place. The central open-air atrium meant lots of bird songs and welcoming continental breakfasts, beside the small but adequate pool. All the rooms open onto the atrium, with small tables and a couple of chairs outside each one. Our room (21) was a little on the small side with no chair or table, which meant sitting on the bed and looking sideways at the TV, and having to use the laptop on a lap, not that we spent much time doing either. The bathroom had a large shower stall with good pressure and temperature, and the long shelf in front of the sink was big enough to hold all our toiletries. The hotel is a 15-20 minute saunter to the Emma bridge, lots of restaurants within walking distance, including the on-site Blessings (really good food) and the nearby, and our fave, Run the Rum. Staffers at the hotel were friendly and helpful. There was no traffic noise to speak of despite being on one of the "major" roads. Loved all the tributes (pictures) to the original monastery; the hotel is a reno of the monastery, and a dandy one at that. WiFi was strong. We recommend this hotel. This is not a five star hotel, but it makes no pretensions of being one; it is a very comfortable boutique hotel where you can simply relax.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKlooster, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Don,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review! We enjoyed our time with you as one of our guests. Our location is indeed close to many great restaurants and beautiful places.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Danielle Joekema
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews