We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Hotels.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
TravelocityUS$141
PricelineUS$141
Orbitz.comUS$141
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 023)
Filter reviews
1 023 results
Traveller rating
712
247
46
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
247
46
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool satay blue building dive center bbq night city beach within walking distance standard room boutique hotel dive trip ceiling fan bedroom apartment the security guard yogurt center of willemstad full kitchen visit curacao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1 023 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Stayed in Papaya Apartment. Very Large, comfortable bed, washing machine which was excellent as everything washed before we went home. Kitchen was good but lack of utensils no spatula, no bottle opener, corkscrew, peeling knife nothing to cook anything in the oven, could have done with a toaster so struggled with that. Very clean and convenient for some good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room tip: Papaya was okay downstairs small seating area no view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davediver007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Guest Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Papaya Apartment. Our apartments are equipped with a laundry machine which makes it super easy to wash your own clothes during your stay and before heading home. Guests who stay in a hotel room can make use of our laundry services if they please. We have shared your feedback regarding the kitchen with our Hotel Manager - thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

I loved the hotel, the staff was very nice too and the location is ideal. We even went with my grandma and they where helpful enough to get us a rented wheelchair. The apartment suit was spacious and very comfortable. And they have a dive center right there that has a great team. All in all if I go back I would definitely want a repeat.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DocAriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hi Ariana,

We are so happy to know that you loved your stay with us. We may not be the most wheelchair friendly hotel out there, but we will also do our utmost best to make our guests and their families as comfortable as possible. We're happy to know that our team was able to assist you and your grandma.

Please know that you are always welcome here. It would be an honor to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is really well placed, the facilities and rooms very comfortable and the staff incredibly kind. They made our stay really special, giving us advices and helping me with my wedding proposal!. Without doubts we would stay once again at Scuba Lodge for our next trip to Curaçao. Dushi!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jorgeisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Here at Scuba Lodge, we absolutely love surprises. Whenever we can help our guests pull of a nice surprise (especially when it's a wedding proposal!), we are more than happy to do so!

We feel proud and honored that you would choose Scuba Lodge again for a possible upcoming trip to Curaçao. Perhaps a honeymoon? ;-) You're always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved staying at Scuba Lodge. The location is great, the staff are friendly, the pool is incredible, and the views... wow!
We stayed for four nights at the end of our honeymoon and had the most amazing time, we booked one of the more expensive rooms and they surprised us with a free bottle of cava as a welcome drink. Well worth signing up for some scuba sessions too, we decided to give it a go and ended up going scuba diving three times and getting qualifications!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaxJB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Thank you so much for choosing Scuba Lodge to spend the last days of your honeymoon, we feel honored! We are real happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you received from our team.

We would love to welcome you back to Scuba Lodge in the future, perhaps during an upcoming anniversary? :-) You're always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

This was our first family trip to Curaçao, and our first visit to the resort at Scuba Lodge. We stayed in Habaai suite and our view was amazing! Food was excellent, hospitality is 5 stars and people are so nice. We were in the heart of Curaçao, within walking distance to the shops, just upstairs to the pool and the excellent restaurant. (The Sunday Indian Satay was the best we have tasted!) The front desk clerks are so helpful with all our needs and gave us very good recommendations to all the sites for our family to visit. Staying at this lodge allowed us to experience the richness and authenticity of the island without having to pay for a more “modern” resort. We will definitely visit again, and hope to stay in the same place and room on our next trip there! Thank you to all the amazing staff, from the housekeeping to the bar tenders and the management. You have made our trip a beautiful memory for our family! We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank boonki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

We are thrilled to read about your recent experience with us! It's great to know that you enjoyed your visit to Curaçao and your stay with us at Scuba Lodge. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews