We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
PricelineUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$120
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
62
131
33
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
131
33
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Trupial has beautiful rooms. The area is very tropical and relaxing. Would recommend smalcthings tovadd in the bathroom a washcloth would be great. The area is neat and well kept. If for business or pleasure I would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Mer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Many positive things about this hotel.
Since you most likely will have to rent a car it comes very handy that the hotel has its own free and guarded parking lot.
A very nice swimming pool...
The rooms are spread like a small neighborhood and there is lots of green everywhere which makes the whole experience more peaceful and relaxing. The swimming pool
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They have a mini fridge, a (senseo) coffee maker, a very powerful AC, a microwave, a small safe and of course a TV set. They refill the coffee, cream and sugar when need it.
The beds were great. People were generally very helpful.
The location is ok. They have a shuttle for the beach and the city center but it runs only once a day each way. By car Mambo Beach is about 10 minutes away while Jan Thiel and Caracasbaai are 15-20 minutes away with normal traffic.
Zuikertuin Mall is 5 minutes away on foot. There you can find a couple of good restaurants, pizzeria, bar, ice cream parlor, etc.
Next to the hotel there is a chinese restaurant and it is really good. We had take-away a couple of times since the restaurant at the hotel is a bit pricey.
Also, around the corner of the hotel there is a Domino's but a 2 person pizza was about 23eur, just for your reference.
TIP: Walk from the hotel to the Maduro Bank to change your Euro or dollars as the rate at the hotel is not very attractive. They open until 17.30 and saturdays until 12.30 or 13.00

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank guilleboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Nice laid back feel, copious parking. Reasonable restaurant with good selection for buffet breakfast. Pizzas for dinner pretty good given this is not Italy.
Pool has limited opportunities for serious swimming - more of a large Jacuzzi than a swimmers pool.
Lovely gardens and plantings. Rooms are clean and reasonably well appointed but careful with bathroom door lock!
Be sure to check out the parrot in a large cage on the right hand side of the resort. He's a real character and will entertain for hours!
Overall nice place - would recommend to newly arrived travelers with a car

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank dlight42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I loved the stay in trupiall inn.
The place has alot of green plants and is comfortable. I was there on a business trip. From the first check-in the guy(i forfot his name,but will not forget the face :) ) gave me information just clear enough and not too much. You can just remember everything, and he was very friendly. And the way he talks, you can tell he loves his job. The room in which i stayed had a small kitchenette, where you can prepare some lunch or dinner. For me this room was cool 24/7. The only time the airco was on, was when housekeeping came to clean. They came everyday...so weekend i had to put the "do not disturb" sign if i was still in the room. Only down side at the moment or for now was that the laundry was very expensive!!! You pay per item! When you receive it, all is ironed and professional, but still for me very expensive.
On my private trip i would book a stay there for sure!! But i will not do laundry there hahaha

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I last stayed at this hotel about 15 months ago.
I have to say, it is better than my previous visit in some areas, but some aspects haven't improved.
It's more a case of attention to detail. Although the room looks impressive when first going in, it doesn't take long to see the shortcomings. Much of this is down to maintenance, some things would only take minutes to rectify, and it's something the cleaners should report, not the guests.
The food from the restaurant in the evening was very good, but breakfast was rather poor.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank studio1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews