We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$251
View deal
Expedia.comUS$251
Booking.comUS$251
PricelineUS$285
TravelocityUS$251
eDreamsUS$251
Orbitz.comUS$251
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 098)
Filter reviews
2 099 results
Traveller rating
1 398
486
123
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 398
486
123
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood beach kon tiki salt water tropical paradise shower room vip section quiet room our honeymoon bring earplugs beautiful property beach area rental car beach towels great beach private pool cabana pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2 099 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Kontiki beach resort was a holiday that we will never forget!

All the people were very friendly and helpfull. All with a smile on their face. The food and drinks were excellent and also the white sandy beach with the clear blue sea is like you are in paradise!

The swimming pool is also beautifull and we liked the salt water in the pool. They also clean all the pools in the resort very often, so they take good care of the quality of the pools.

The room is also very nice and everyday cleaned very well!

Kontiki, thank you very much for the wonderfull holiday!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RoyenSilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear Roy en Silke,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much.

How great to read that you also have so much fun at our beach clubs!

Your compliments will be shared with our team.

We hope to may welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Beautiful resort with super helpful staff members that makes the entire experience one I would remember! Highly recommended others to book this. Location and views were also important to the entire experience

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global61430255970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much!

Your kind words will be shared with our team.

Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

The Kontiki Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

We stayed for five nights in late June/early July. The staff provided us with a thorough orientation on the property and nearby attractions. The bungalows are wonderful, and we loved the landscaped pools areas between them. We arrived on a day when there was a loud beach party going on, and the room we were given was next to it. Shannen at the front desk was able to move us to a room further away. The beach is lovely, but somewhat noisy with the sound of music being played from bars and construction going on around the resort. We discovered on our last day that the hotel reserves the cabanas closest to the water. The location is convenient to a range of restaurants, and a bus to Willemstad stops nearby.

Room tip: Rooms away from the beach will be quieter at night.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much.

How great that you have attended our morning meeting, we will pass your compliments about the meeting to our guest service team!

Due to activities on the beach there may be some noise disturbance in some or our rooms, although we do our outmost best to keep this to a minimum!

We are glad that Shannen was able to move you to a room further from the beach!

Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

It is not my first time at this property, and I love it more and more each time. I would recommend everyone to experience this resort for themselves at least once in their lifetime. I am certain you won't be disappointed if you love the nature and the nice balance between peaceful time/party atmosphere.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annabareika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review.

We are glad to hear that over time, you are loving our resort more and more!

Hopefully we may welcome you back anytime soon.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

The houses are excellent; especially the top ones with the terrace outside overlooking a lush garden and nice natural looking pool. Shower and bath available in a spacious bathroom. Poor lightning however in the bathroom and bedroom. Excellent coffee from the machine in the room. Unfortunately on a couple of nights a week there is way too much boom boom party-music noice coming from the beach. Relaxed sitting outside on the terrace is not possible during these nights. Also Kontiki is building new apartments on the beach front which results in a not so nice construction outlook towards the ocean and construction noice during weekdays. Construction should be finished at the end of 2021.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank okorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

How great that you enjoyed our rooms, terraces and resort so much!

We aim to minimize the limit the disturbance from the construction work and the parties as much as possible.

We are really sorry to hear that you still experienced some disturbance.

Although, we hope you enjoyed your time on Curacao and hope to may welcome you back in the future!

Sincerley,

The Kontiki Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews