We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 061)
Filter reviews
2 061 results
Traveller rating
1 370
479
122
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 370
479
122
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood beach kon tiki salt water tropical paradise shower room vip section quiet room our honeymoon bring earplugs beautiful property beach area rental car beach towels great beach private pool cabana pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2 061 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Beautiful grounds and a great way to start our trip. Staff was fantastic, beach was amazing and food and drinks were great. We did 4 nights here before moving into Willemsted so was great to see two sides.

We stayed immediately after lockdown so was quiet but very pleasant. I want to go back ASAP!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcustJ8062IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Desr Marcus,

Thank you for sharing your review.

How wonderfull that you were able to visit us right after the lockdown and enjoyed your stay so much!

We will share your feedback with our collegue's,

Hopefully we may welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

The whole experience was absolutely amazing! The room, swimming pools, beaches, restaurants and the sea itself were more beautiful than any photos you find online. All the logistical details are thought of and covered by the friendly hotel stuff, allowing us to think only what we want to do next. Top quality!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isaak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Isaak,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us so much.

Hopefully we may welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

Friends, family, and I had planned a dive trip to Curaçao for the beginning of April, unfortunately the island went on lockdown for two weeks and was announced the week prior. I contacted the hotel to see about a refund given the extreme circumstances and they were completely Unhelpful and unwilling to work with me. I've taken a couple trips during COVID and have had to be flexible and have always had hotels and airlines work with me. Big red flag when one is as inflexible as Kontiki was. WILL NEVER RECOMMEND OR BOOK AGAIN.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear mr. Austin,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

How unfortunate to read that you were not able to visit us because of the COVID pandemic.

There where you booked our non-refundable rate, a refund is not possible.

Out of courtesy we have offer you a rebook voucher with a validation of 1 year.

We are sorry that you didn't appreciate this gesture.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

The most chill + beautiful hotel of Cuaracao. Dinners were delicious, rooms and gardens are lovely.
Very Dutch friendly, however not too friendly with other nationalities. We never received communications regarding the hotel fun dinners/events. We always showed up and found there was a special dinner plan, and we couldn't participate since we didn't make reservations.
Coca Cola and alcoholic drinks overpriced. Bartenders were great!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank danielaq688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Dear Daniela,

Thank you so much for writing a review.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our resort and beach clubs so much!

All of our guests are equally important to us, no matter origin.

We are sorry to read that you have experienced some problems in the communication about our special dinners and events.

Your review will help by improving this!

We hope to may welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We;ve had a great stay, even during the lockdown. Bar and restaurant stayed open and offered a good daily menu. Bar and restaurant staff is amazing and their heartwarming friendlyness truely added an extra dimention to our stay. Reception staff could do better.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EnriqueChristiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Enrique Christiano,

Thank you for sharing your review!

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

We are glad, that even though Curacao is in lock down we have been able to give you the best stay possible!

Hopefully we may welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews