We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$341
View deal
Booking.com
US$341
US$251
View deal
SAVE US$90
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$341
View deal
Trip.comUS$341
Orbitz.comUS$341
eDreamsUS$251
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 047)
Filter reviews
2 048 results
Traveller rating
1 363
476
122
54
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 363
476
122
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood beach kon tiki salt water tropical paradise shower room vip section quiet room our honeymoon bring earplugs beautiful property beach area rental car beach towels great beach private pool cabana pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2 048 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

If you want to escape reality and live in luxury, this is your hotel! The rooms feel very private due to the design of the park, with a lot of green and private access to the pool. The beach, beach club and restaurant are great.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vin7852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Vin,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to hear that you were able to escape reality while staying with us.

Your kind words will be shared with our team.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We were staying for 9 days during lockdown at kontiki and it was the best decision! We had access to the private beach, restaurant and pool area and still had a amazing time! There was always helpful and friendly staff around and they tried to make our stay as good as they could! Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leawilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Lea,

Thank you so much for writing a review!

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We are glad to hear, that even trough the lock down, we were able to offer you a amazing vacation!

Hopefully we may welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

we looked really long time but kontiki was a very good choice, great location with access to mambo beach mall. the garden of the hotel with the pools feels great (very unique), the house reef is great (much better than expected). check-in/out experience is wunderful. would 100% stay again

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koatrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

How wonderful that you also enjoyed the reef in front of our beach so much!

We are looking forward to may welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

the price paid is worth the place and the location, but they are currently doing big renovation work. A few rude employees at concierge and cleaning department gave us the impression that their staff might not be very well paid, so where does our money go? We wouldnt repeat.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Marisa,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our place and the location.

Our goal is to give all of our guests the best possible service.

We are sorry that you didn't experience this.

Your review will be talked trough with our team to improve our service.

We hope you have enjoyed your time in Curacao.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Everything just suits here. Great, very well maintained resort on Mambo Beach. Excellent service with very friendly and competent staff. Comfortable and cozy furnished rooms with privacy in the middle of a lot of green and a pool landscape.

Only a few meters to the great sandy beach with very good bars and restaurants nearby. Super breakfast with beautiful see view. Excellent nearby gym "Bluemaxx" with sauna can be used by Kontiki guests.

Many activities - such as highly recommended tours to "Klein Curacao", jet skiing or swimming with dolphins in the nearby see aquarium - can be booked directly at the resort. Those who wish can also participate in the plenty entertainment programs (weekly dinner shows, happy hours in the bars, etc.).

If you come by car, there are sufficient numbers of resort´s own parking spaces available. All in all a really recommendable resort. We will be happy to come back again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felixerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

How wonderful that you did so many tours and activities on Curacao.

We are looking forward to may welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews