We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 064)
Filter reviews
2 064 results
Traveller rating
1 373
479
122
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 373
479
122
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood beach kon tiki salt water tropical paradise shower room vip section quiet room our honeymoon bring earplugs beautiful property beach area rental car beach towels great beach private pool cabana pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2 064 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

we looked really long time but kontiki was a very good choice, great location with access to mambo beach mall. the garden of the hotel with the pools feels great (very unique), the house reef is great (much better than expected). check-in/out experience is wunderful. would 100% stay again

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koatrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

How wonderful that you also enjoyed the reef in front of our beach so much!

We are looking forward to may welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

the price paid is worth the place and the location, but they are currently doing big renovation work. A few rude employees at concierge and cleaning department gave us the impression that their staff might not be very well paid, so where does our money go? We wouldnt repeat.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Marisa,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our place and the location.

Our goal is to give all of our guests the best possible service.

We are sorry that you didn't experience this.

Your review will be talked trough with our team to improve our service.

We hope you have enjoyed your time in Curacao.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Everything just suits here. Great, very well maintained resort on Mambo Beach. Excellent service with very friendly and competent staff. Comfortable and cozy furnished rooms with privacy in the middle of a lot of green and a pool landscape.

Only a few meters to the great sandy beach with very good bars and restaurants nearby. Super breakfast with beautiful see view. Excellent nearby gym "Bluemaxx" with sauna can be used by Kontiki guests.

Many activities - such as highly recommended tours to "Klein Curacao", jet skiing or swimming with dolphins in the nearby see aquarium - can be booked directly at the resort. Those who wish can also participate in the plenty entertainment programs (weekly dinner shows, happy hours in the bars, etc.).

If you come by car, there are sufficient numbers of resort´s own parking spaces available. All in all a really recommendable resort. We will be happy to come back again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felixerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

How wonderful that you did so many tours and activities on Curacao.

We are looking forward to may welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

A tropical paradise, exceeding our expectations.

The location is perfect, central and at the lively/cozy "gezellige" Mambo Beach.
The beach and restaurant facilities are excellent. Both Cabana Beach & Mood Beach (part of the resort) are just a minute walk from your room. The room and private porch are surprisingly spacious, surrounded by lush green and a saltwater pool. Our room was properly cleaned everyday.

Thank you to the lovely staff, who were very attentive and made us have a good time. They gave comfort and made us feel secure. We especially appreciate the Kontiki Whatsapp service, this made it easy to communicate with the front desk at all times, they were willing to take on any request - while you relax at the beach... Facilitate to rent a car, personal training at the gym, massage at Mood, diving, boat trips...

Thank you for the exotic escape! We'll be back.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RML-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear guests,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Your feedback will be shared with our collegues!

Sincerley,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

My husband and I were so excited about Curaçao, especially for our honeymoon. Who can deny the joy from spending his holidays in the carribean,on a tropical beach and under the sun?
And we were specifically delighted with our stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. We couldn’t have made a better choice! The cabins were amazing and tropical-like, the service amazing, the staff so friendly and smiley, the beach perfect in terms of relaxation. We also enjoyed the food, the restaurants and the outdoor bars despite the corona measures... we would like to recommend this place for every person wanting to have amazing holidays in Curaçao!
Niels and Jihane

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jihane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear Niels and Jihane,

Thank you for your kind words!

We are glad that we were able to give you this unforgettable honeymoon.

Your compliments will be shared with all of our staff.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk

General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews