We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 064)
Filter reviews
2 064 results
Traveller rating
1 373
479
122
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 373
479
122
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood beach kon tiki salt water tropical paradise shower room vip section quiet room our honeymoon bring earplugs beautiful property beach area rental car beach towels great beach private pool cabana pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2 064 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2020

My husband and I were so excited about Curaçao, especially for our honeymoon. Who can deny the joy from spending his holidays in the carribean,on a tropical beach and under the sun?
And we were specifically delighted with our stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. We couldn’t have made a better choice! The cabins were amazing and tropical-like, the service amazing, the staff so friendly and smiley, the beach perfect in terms of relaxation. We also enjoyed the food, the restaurants and the outdoor bars despite the corona measures... we would like to recommend this place for every person wanting to have amazing holidays in Curaçao!
Niels and Jihane

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jihane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear Niels and Jihane,

Thank you for your kind words!

We are glad that we were able to give you this unforgettable honeymoon.

Your compliments will be shared with all of our staff.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk

General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Very nice place to enjoy your vacation or staycation on Curacao. The gardens and pools are so beautiful! Next to the beach and restaurants. The rooms could use an update but the scenery makes up for it.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sboersema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hopefully we may welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Terence van der Valk
General Manger/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

My girlfriend and I recently visited Kontiki Beach Resort from September 28-October 8. I've seen this resort being build over a decade ago when I studied in Curacao and always wanted to go back sometime to experience it myself.
The location is one of the best on the island if you're planning to also explore rather than stay on the resort. Willemstad is close by, 5 minutes by car, and also other beautiful beaches and beach clubs like Cas Abao, Karakter Beach Club, Porto Marie, Zanzibar, Bluebay are all within 20-35 minutes by car.
My personal favorite about this resort is that they now own 3 separate beachclubs that are all connected, CABANA, MOOD and Wet&Wild. The last one being famous for the best Happy Hours of the island. Unfortunately closed now because of COVID-19. So different vibes, service and decoration for everyone to enjoy. It's also located next to Mambo Beach boulevard, the best know party place on the island.
The resort itself gives a tranquil and adventures jungle feeling. Surrounded by the many tropical plants, birds and iguanas you can really escape the crowd and get lost. The salt pools add to this experience. Good to mention is that during these quiet times where hotels need to cut back on costs some important services and work stays in place here. The pools were completely emptied during our stay, thoroughly cleaned and refilled again. Also the gardeners could be seen working every day at the resort and the beach clubs to maintain the premisses.
As was well with some little point of improvement of course. Breakfast is now served a la carte instead of a buffet. The staff clearly needed to adjust to this so breakfast takes longer from start to finish. So go early if you are planning on heading out in the morning to visit the beaches in the north. Management picked up on this also during our stay and things improved over the course of our stay.

All together a great resort. They're now developing and adding another section to this. A 5* accommodation, some with private pool, right on the beach. We will be back when this opens to experience it ourselves. Would be nice to already find information on this though :-)

Room tip: The upper rooms give a view from the big porch.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DennisVermeulen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Dennis,

Thank you for sharing your review.

We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so much.

Your feedback regarding the breakfast will be shared with our restaurant manager.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerley,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

a relaxing resort whilst offering on its doorstep several lively and comfortable beach clubs. Staff is very friendly and the room has all you need. The location is perfect and it does also give you a feeling of being away from it all.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fredvaneijk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear mr. van Eijk,


Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

Hopefully we may welcome you again soon!


Sincerley,

Terence van der Valk
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The beach was lovely. The room was lovely. The setting was lovely. The housekeeping and lobby staff were very accommodating and helpful. We were not all that thrilled by the restaurants and the staff there and so we ended up eating most of our meals at all the wonderful restaurants Curacao has to offer. I had a couple very enjoyable beach massages and would highly recommend that amenity as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank barif_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review.

How wonderful to hear that would like to visit us again!

We will share your compliments with our team!

Sincerely,

The Kontiki Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews