We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful vibes”
Review of Tabooshh

Tabooshh
Ranked #29 of 332 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Description: Tabooshh! is a melting pot of Caribbean dishes with a different twist, passed from generation to generation and offered to you today in our restaurant. An attractive A La Carte menu, features a wide selection of starters and Island tapas for every taste, followed by a great choice of seafood and beef main courses and carefully selected desserts. You’re sure to find more than one dish you’d like to try.
Restaurant details
Description: Tabooshh! is a melting pot of Caribbean dishes with a different twist, passed from generation to generation and offered to you today in our restaurant. An attractive A La Carte menu, features a wide selection of starters and Island tapas for every taste, followed by a great choice of seafood and beef main courses and carefully selected desserts. You’re sure to find more than one dish you’d like to try.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I love the decor of this place, so romantic. The food was good as well!! Hubby really enjoyed his catch of the day! The staff here was awesome, very helpful and accommodating. They took good care of us, we came here twice! If your visiting Curacao, check this place out, you will not regret it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our restaurant! Happy travels and hope to see you again.

Martin & Debby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing Caribbean food in a great tucked away location. One of if not the best meals we had in the island.

Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Colin,

Big smile!! Thank you for your review! We strive to serve the best and freshest meals! Glad you enjoyed!

Martin & Debby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

You can sit at the water and taste the various tapas. The staff is very friendly and the offers a broad selection of delicious caribean food.

Thank Tabea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Tabea,

Thank you for your review! Glad you had a great time!

Martin & Debby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

What a great place offering local food with a twist. Boto di Banana, Bala du Kangreu, Sop'i Banana ku Koko, Keshi Bala, Keshi Yena, jeri, Rum Chicken Rum chicken and a great whole Red Snapper, all fantastically presented and prepared. All this in a great location with humorous staff. Two visits und it would have been more had we stayed on Curacao longer, we would have tried ever fish in their menu. Also just mention their free of charge shuttle service. Thanks again Martin & staff for 2 great nights

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krobin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear krobin2014,

Thank you so much for your review! And thank you for your visits, we had fun serving you! Your humor made our our day! Hope to see you back soon!

Martin & Debby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The fact that we came here for dinner twice during our 5-night stay on the island of Curacao should certainly speak for itself. A hidden gem with cozy island decor and a charming, breezy location adjacent to a small Marina overlooking the bay of Spaanse Waters, this restaurant and bar serves up excellent Carribean food with a creative twist in a wonderfully warm and welcoming atmosphere. The staff is friendly and caring and the owners go to great length to ensure that their guests feel welcomed and well taken care off during their visit. The restaurant just celebrated it's first anniversary with a fun party and we sincerely hope there will be many more anniversaries for Taboosh to come!

Interesting and Intense Experience

We had no idea what exactly to expect but were BLOWN AWAY, quite literally as well as physically, by

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Jana,

When we read reviews like yours it warms our hearts. You truly get what we work hard for; from our ambiance to the service we provide and the food we serve to our wonderful guests. Your review says it all. We thank you for your beautiful words and best wishes. As they say in Spanish "mi casa es su casa", you're always welcome and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Debby and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabooshh also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Tabooshh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing