We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 064)
Filter reviews
1 064 results
Traveller rating
353
312
222
96
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
312
222
96
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite section elite restaurant elite package snack bar elite guests elite room rooftop restaurant la caracola juan manuel food labelling star cafe buffet downstairs sea view adult pools swim up room japanese restaurant pasta
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1 064 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We travelled to Varadero in February of this year and stayed at the new Iberostar Bella Vista. Unfortunately, it rained for almost all of our vacation, but that is through no fault of the resort. I believe this resort is actually an older resort refurbished. The hotel was wonderful, several pools, nice beach, great food and service. We were lucky to have stayed at such a nice resort...it made the weather bearable. There is a fantastic large outdoor deck off the second level and several pools, including a wonderful children's pool. Our room was wonderful, always clean, well stocked bar fridge, lots of hot water and superb air conditioning. Just be for warned that if you are travelling with someone other than your spouse, the shower area has a glass area that is visible from the room, a bit odd...(see photos). Other than that the bathroom was well appointed. The service at this resort was superb and our maid Mercedes was absolutely wonderful...so sweet! If you walk down the beach towards town you will come to Plaza America is only a few minutes...just around the bend. Unfortunately we did not realize this until the second last day. The beach of course is one of the best anywhere. As always we took a side trip to Havana, but for forty dollars we just take the tour bus in and back at the end of the day, and then spend the day touring on our own. I would recommend this if you have already been on the tour at least once before, so your aware of your bearings. We will certainly return to this resort...perhaps in August.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor and were very satisfied...there are a lot of working elevators, so never stuck using the stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KingzettCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, General Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Kingzett Campbell,

On behalf of all the staff and Management at the Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero we would like to exprese our most sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred destination in Varadero. Secondly, we would also like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful experience and comments with us. Be noticed that all your comments have already been shared with all the department leads so they can take pertinent action that will allow us to upgrade our standard and services in the future. Moreover, it is always a real pleasure to know that our guest enjoyed they holidays and that we fulfilled their expectations while staying with us at the hotel. We truly hope to be able to host you back in august. Please do not hesitate to contact us before comming back to treat you as VIP. Until then,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The hotel has huge potential - a few tweeks needed to bring it up to standard. Obviously been hit by a hurricane in the past (or poor workmanship)

Cracked floor tiles; intermittent elevator service; corridors flooded after deluge; mayhem at the buffet, mostly by the lack of etiquette by some guests but really they need to set this up differently; food signage illegible or poorly translated.

On the other hand the staff are a significant plus. Couldn't do enough for you with a cheery disposition. This is the hotel's biggest positive resource.

The tennis coach is a cool lovely guy, who obviously loves his job and dedicated to providing great service. He was out there early in the morning drying off the court by hand! Perhaps the hotel could provide better balls periodically.

The dining staff made you feel very comfortable too. The reception staff had their moments. The bank staff were fab.

They need to think about the contents of the shops for the future.

The food was ok, something for everyone - personally like a bit more spice but there were the odd dishes which were fab!

Would I go back? absolutely ....

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Badnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, General Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination in Varadero. Secondly, we would also like to thank you for writting and sharing such a good experience and comments with us. Be noticed that guest feedback truly matters to us as it is one of the main keys in order to continue improving all our services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays and that we fulfilled your expectations. We hope to be able to host you back in the near future. Until then,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

this was our 4th trip to cuba so we know what to expect. bad points first - poor quality sunbeds on beach, steak restaurant closed, and no live music. we could not fault anything else, no queues for anything, no problems with hot water, found all staff very friendly, ok lifts were hit and miss but no big deal. main complaint seems to be the buffet which we did not use, so cant comment on.now onto the panoramic restaurant which we thought was excellent for cuba. we ate all our meals here except a few visits to the a la cartes. very quiet place, no queues,nice food. lobster most lunchtimes, and meals presented really well in the evening.must mention the staff in here they really are nice and helpful, they even used to keep our favourite table at night. you then have the bar outside, which is great, again very quiet with great views and sunsets,and 2 great guys behind the bar. having stayed at the blau hotel 3 years ago we would give the bella vista the edge due to the panoramic restaurant.the hotel is also only half full at the moment which makes a difference. forgot to mention the beach and ocean which are fantastic, crystal clear water. if you book the elite you wont have a problem.

Stayed: June 2018
9  Thank davelinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, General Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staff and management at the hotel Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero we would like to extend our most sicere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred destination in Varadero. Moreover, we would also like to thank you for writting and sharing such a wonderful experience and comments with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays and that we went beyond your expectations while staying at the elite section with us. We truly hope to be able to host you back in the future. Until then,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My self & husband stayed here for 2 weeks middle of May the reason I chose it was because its an iberostar wev stayed at 3 other resorts dominican. Brazil. crete. and they are our favorite chain. this one is terrible I can't go into all the details 2 long of a story the pros are location. beach lovely. sea gorgeous. The evening shows wer good for an hour. The lobby entertainment terrible put u 2 sleep. Pool bar Gud great staff. Food edible. Cons. dirty round pool cig stumps thrown. Theatre tables neva cleaned got photos very dirty.
We wer flooded as badly designed open plan. Toilets round pool area dirty then closed for at lest 3 days plus theatre one closed as well. No lifts for most of holiday wer wer 6 th floor also. Iberostar needs to go & check on this resort iv neva had to complain before about any holiday we spent a lot of money & first time in Cuba so disappointing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank caravanNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMCuba, Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending us your feedback, it is extremely important to us and also for choosing our hotel Iberostar Bella Vista for your recent holiday. We regret to read that we did not fulfill your expectations on this first visit to Cuba.
However we are happy to read you had enjoy our lovely beach and the hotel location, as well as the service of our staff and our evening shows.
On another note, we sincerely regret that some of our facilities did not live up to your expectations, as we do try to take care of every detail so that our guests enjoy their stay with us and we strive daily for complete customer satisfaction, therefore, we are sorry for the impression that you have received during your time with us. Our professional maintenance team is always happy to correct any implement that is not to your complete satisfaction. We are saddened that we were not notified of your disappointment, and may we suggest on another occasion that you contact our dedicated receptionists and they will gladly advise our maintenance team who will immediately solve any discrepancies. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We would be delighted to have your company again soon and hope that you and your family/partner had a pleasant journey home.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Would like to thank all the staff for a good holiday you were amazing
The hotel has very good sea view rooms on the beach side.
On the other side you have sea view rooms but not as good looking over the car park.
Plenty to do for young children.
Only thing wrong was the buffet restaurant hot milk for breakfast and all cold food in the hot areas of the buffet.
Great place for chilling out.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank leedsafc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M, General Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team as well as all the Management of the Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing us to enjoy your Varadero vacation. We want you to know that we are enormously grateful for your comments since these are of vital importance for us because they allow us to continuously improve all our services. We would also like to inform you that your comments about the food have been shared with the Executive Chef of the hotel so that he can take actions that allow us to continue improving and offer a greater variety to satisfy all our customers. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation and the hotel's beach. We hope to host you again in the near future. Until then,

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews