We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
74
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flan hot water great location and staff breakfast spread easy walking distance stayed here old havana cuban style guest house great shower cuban adventure air conditioning first floor would definitely stay here again fresh juice comfortable beds high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Could not fault the exempilary service provided here. Lobbed in fron Havana Airport at midnight to be greeted hot showers and cold beers and all the hospitality tired travelers need. Beds were great and the kitichen fresh breakfast most apealing.
Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank rodwatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Wow, our stay at La Gargola was far beyond our expectations. Not only the place was super clean and the service was amazing- staff are always there if you need anything- but the rooms really have their charm, and we were always so happy to go back to the a/c’d room after a hot day of walking around in Havana!
One of the best part of our stay was definitely the breakfast! For only 5 CUC you got a delicious homemade cuban breakfast, we even got to eat directly in the kitchen with the staff. It really felt homey.
La Gargola,thank you so much for the amazing experience- we will for sure recommend this place to our friends and family!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank diepng08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome experience! Room was clean and comfy. Air con was a bonus. Breakfast was amazing with chefs on hand to make your eggs anyway you like them! Staff were incredibly helpful. Would definitely recommend. An oasis in the chaos that is Havana.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed a couple of days before and a couple of days after our 9 day Cuban Adventure tour. The vibe of the casa is just like you were part of the family.
The room and ensuite was clean and functional. There was a safe deposit box and a fridge (stocked with beer and water at normal price)
Breakfast each morning was a delight - so much, so varied, so eager to please.
Location is terrific - in Old Havana, so close to touristy spots, restaurants etc. and only short/reasonable walk to city centre, Revolution museum etc.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I travelled with a girlfriend of mine and we stayed in the blue twin bed room. We arrived in the morning and Javier was so kind to check that our room was available and we could check in early.

The casa itself had everything you needed; comfortable beds, room with aircon, mini fridge and great shower (always a plus when travelling). We paid for breakfast at the time of booking and it was such a great decision! The breakfast spread was incredible, varied and the ladies always offered to make us eggs in the morning.

The location was perfect. It was close to the water, walking distance everywhere but on the outskirts of the city centre which made it incredibly easy to locate! There are some great restaurants, hole in the walls and souvenir shops right next door as well. You can't go wrong.

The staff. Wow. Everyone is so friendly, happy and willing to help. They didn't always have the answers but did their best and really made us feel welcome.

I would definitely stay here again should I be lucky enough to visit Havana again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews