We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Personal tour of Old Havana.

We had a truly wonderful time on our private tour of Old Havana with our tour guide Yanelis. It... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Clifford E
Fertours & Idalmis - Excellent Service

Booking online was easy. Finding our guide once off the ship was just as easy. There is no way we... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Michelle C
,
Twin Falls, Idaho
Read all 1 215 reviews
  
Reviews (1 215)
Filter reviews
1 215 results
Traveller rating
1 175
29
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 175
29
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour via email day tour walking tour premium tour alfredo highlights tour havana tour old havana great tour crocodile farm cruise ship excellent driver spoke perfect english great english responded quickly buena vista social club
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were in Havana for a full day with a Royal Caribbean cruise. I was really nervous about booking a tour that was not through the ship, but decided to go for it. I'm so glad I did! Cristina was an excellent guide, helping us make the most of our day & customizing our experience. We learned so much and had so much fun! We particularly liked the look at people's day-to-day lives that Cristina provided. Lunch was great & driving around was fun as well. This tour was BY FAR the best value that we had on the whole trip! Thanks FerTours!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank KristenM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were in Havana on an overnight stop on our cruise. We chose FerTours based on the fantastic reviews and we were not disappointed!

Fernando was a great help in answering all my questions leading up to our trip. We had not been to Cuba before and wanted to make sure all of our documents were in order so we would have no unexpected problems. We preferred to work with a local rather than just booking an excursion through our ship.

Alex was a wonderful guide. He was very knowledgeable about the history of the country. He helped us to create a personalized tour that worked perfectly for our family. We were not sure what we wanted to see or do but he led the way and when we wanted to learn more or take a break he was very gracious and had wonderful suggestions for food and refreshments.

We spent the entire day and much of the evening with Alex as our guide. We were impressed with the charm and beauty of the city and with the people that we met along the way.

Keep in mind that many of the streets are cobblestone -wear comfortable shoes.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arranged the 'Havana Highlights' tour with Fernando before leaving on our trip to Cuba; he was so prompt at responding and provided all the information we needed to make our decisions.
We could not have been happier with the day; our guide, Angel, along with our 1950s car (and driver) arrived at our hotel on time. Angel was fabulous - talking with us to understand what we were most interested in and how he could show us the Havana we wanted to see. He noted my love of photography and so, as well as showing us key areas of Havana (inc. Fusterlandia - Havana's nod to Gaudi) he took us to areas we may not have otherwise found.
The result was a fascinating day, seeing the real Havana and experiencing this truly wonderful place.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Tora2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We travelled as a family of 4 and Angel our guide was very caring and attentive of our family needs. We started the day by being driven in an “old timer” to an area of Havana which is an homage to Gaudi which was beautiful and not aware of before our visit. Took in the usual sights either by car or walking had some good conversations with Angel throughout the day. Had a break for a couple of hours back at our hotel was then collected again to be taken for an eveing meal, restaurant bit of a tourist trap, but convenient for following Canon Ceremony, then on to the Tropicana show which was thoroughly enjoyable with Angel & driver waiting for us to deliver us safely back to our hotel.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank JillT_6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I booked my day trip to Havana with FerTours from Vancouver before leaving to Cuba,
great prompt/detailed response from Fernando or very nice/comfortable 1952 Ford was at our hotel on time Emanuel was our tour guide very polite knowledgeable nice friendly Cuban young man our driver was also so great we had super great fun time with them
Tank you all guys hope to see u all again on our next visit to tour beautiful great country

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank _makkad_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews