We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Museum of Fine Arts
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
A world-class museum with Cuban art.

I wasn't expecting quite the level of art that we found here. There are some really important works... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Road_to_paradise
,
Cincinnati, Ohio
A hidden gem

I have visited art galleries throughout the world and is in my top two. I did know much about Cuban... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Meriwell
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2 250 reviews
  
Reviews (2 250)
Filter reviews
2 250 results
Traveller rating
1 449
582
184
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 449
582
184
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuban artists modern art great collection wilfredo lam colonial period de bellas artes art lovers gift shop colonial times post revolution worth a visit on display few hours beautiful building couple of hours air conditioning guided tour
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2 250 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The museum is split across 2 buildings - one houses Cuban Art and the other houses everything else.

We enjoyed the Cuban art a lot, especially the modern section - there is some interesting art here including some witty observations on life.

The other building is a beautiful place but the art was not so great.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank wombatdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The art itself was interesting but what really stole the show was the stunning building that houses it, particularly with its beautiful stained glass ceiling.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I love Exploring Cuba and finding new places in Habana. So many cool places to go and art to see. Just go!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Nate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Some of the works were really nice and colorful, and you get a different perspective to the Cuban life. You have to leave all the bags in the entrance. 5 CUC / person and coins for the bag keeper and to toilets. There are two buildings but one was enough for us.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank johannap149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

It's worth going here to see what serious Cuban artists are doing. It's completely unlike the "popular" art sold on the street or in that big art barn down by the harbor. And then of course there is the interesting (and potentially sensitive) aspect of the relation of art and politics. You won't be disappointed; there much to enjoy there. But be careful: no photos are allowed inside the galleries, only in the large center space. There's a nice museum store here, also, with reasonable prices. Recommended.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank TomOhaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews