We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect appartment in a quiet neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dover473
Nieuwegein
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect appartment in a quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The appartment is big enough for 2 persons an is very clean. Nice porch were you can have breakfast, meals and drinks. Towels and lines were regularly cleaned and also the appartment. All items were available in the house, except a dishing machine. No swimming pool available.
A nice host who always took the time to help you out.
You need a scooter/car to travel around. The distance to Kralendijk is ca. 5 km..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We were happy to have welcomed you as our guestst and hope to see you again. Maybe next year?

Joy & Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalePh
1 review
“Lovely stay on Bonaire !”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great stay in the middle of the island. It is a studio-like apartment with all amenities, outdoor terrace and garden. Fully equipped kitchen, TV, bathroom, everything is there and of great quality.
Our host - Joy - is the greatest person you can have and really goes out of the way to make your stay the perfect experience.
It is not on the beach (6 km ?) but as cyclists we did not mind the trip to and fro at all (did it several times a day). Most people would probably prefer a car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa Bonaire. Thank you so much for the compliments and we hope to welcome you back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bramma86
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Bonaire a perfect house in the carribean.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Bonaire was the last stop of our worldtrip. A beautiful island with great relax atmosphere. Because we are dutch we could get more familiar with our language again.

Casa Bonaire is a great house to live. Joy is a great host and is very helpfull. It is great to have everything for your own. Bbq on the beach with sunset is a must do. You need a car to drive around the island. Otherwise you are nowhere.

Highly recommend casa bonaire!!

Cheers Bram and Lisa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for this great review. You were very pleasant guests and we would like to welcome you again some day.
Joy & Helene
CasaBonaire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue K
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private and relaxing apartment.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a residential neighborhood. There is a nice yard with a clothesline and you can get away from the crowds downtown, yet not that far from shopping and diving.
The people are friendly and nice and want to help make your Stay a pleasant one. We keep coming back to Lagoen Hill for all these reasons and have stayed here many times.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you very much Kent and Sue! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Helene Smit-Klop
CasaBonaire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annelies...
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Hartelijk dank voor deze goede recensie. Jullie waren erg prettige gasten en we hopen jullie nog eens terug te zien. Jullie zijn altijd van harte welkom in Casa Bonaire.
Joy en Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing